Bacon Ranch Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Good recipe! Of course, I cheated a little and used packaged bacon pieces. I made 1 cheese ball just like the recipe. The other half, I added some sour cream to make it creamier and stuffed cherry tomatoes. Both were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Bomb. Diggity. And healthy! Not. hahahahaha. This will be a hit at ANY party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I've made this delicious ball of cream cheese about 8 times, and its disappeared every single time! I love pairing it with buttery crackers or garlicy triscuts. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexandrea.towns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
If there were more stars I would totally give them. This was the biggest hit ever, everyone wanted the recipe. We have a nut allergy in our family so I rolled the ball in bacon. YUMMIEST cheeseball ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
you really can't go wrong w/this recipe. I halved it because I am taking it to a smaller function. I even used the pre-cooked bacon for convenience and used 4 slices, since they are usually smaller. green olives w/pimento subbed just for added color. sort of tastes like a loaded baked potato. did add a bit more cheese because, well...u can never have too much cheese. toasted the nuts for an added level of flavor. thanks for this surefire easy, peasy recipe that tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I had never made a cheeseball before this and it is one of my favorites! I make it for every holiday! I omit the olives and usually the green onions and instead of rolling it in pecans, I roll it in crispy bacon! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is such an easy recipe, but it looks so good people think it took a lot of work; perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This is very tasty. I would make two smaller balls because the one was way too big. I didn't add olives but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I thin it out with sour cream and use it to make party sandwiches, of ocurse skipping the nuts. Thin even more with some milk and it's a food dip for veggies or plain chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt star

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I think I'm just more of a "dip" person, as I don't care all so much for the nuts on the outside, and I'd prefer a softer texture. Maybe adding 1/2 cup actual ranch dressing, rather than a dry pkt? Plenty of flavor, but I added 1/2 a pound of bacon, not just 6 strips. It's all about personal preferences, so don't be skeptical about giving this a try. Thanks for the recipe. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States