Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I didn't have some of the ingredients. I just replaced everything except the bacon with more bacon. Oh man this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha A. Estremera
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Based on the exact recipe, I give it a 4 star. The recipe works perfectly as is but is just lacking a little zing. After I made some adjustments for more flavoring, I give it 5 stars for sure! I added 1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper, 1/4 tsp. black pepper, 1/4 tsp. salt, 1/8 tsp. sage along with the green onions (which I doubled) and 1 tbs. minced garlic because I put garlic in anything I possibly can. :-)Instead of adding bacon into the mix, I like to stuff a small piece of sausage in the middle after they come out of the oven. (see my picture) I also used crescent dough in place of biscuit dough, I found the big fluffy biscuit dough to be a little too doughy by the time the eggs were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha A. Estremera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Definitely cut the biscuit dough in half. Some really good ingredients in there, but they look better than they actually taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy Rhon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I made my own biscuit dough which rose much higher than those in the picture. I also used cheddar cheese instead of Swiss and added an extra egg. It made 12 big quiches. My family loved them. They were so big we just ate them as our main meal with cheese grits on the side. I also just put all the bacon on at once - did not add at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was tasty. I modified it based on items in my own cupboard and baked in a pie crust to make one large quiche. Kept well and my husband has enjoyed the leftovers so that is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
The quiche was good but I will try with a different "crust" next time...perhaps pastry cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I thought this recipe was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Tweaked recipe slightly, but it would have been great if I had not. I used shredded sharp cheddar, extra bacon, no onion, and used ref.crescent rolls. I unrolled the dough, pressed the perforations together to make 4 rectangles, cut each rectangle in half, pressed these into one muffin cup; this made 8 muffins. Mixed all bacon into the egg/cream cheese/milk mixture. Did not sprinkle bacon on top. Used a spoon and filled each muffin cup up to almost the top. Baked at 375 in dark muffin pan for 20 minutes. Be careful not to overcook. Such an easy and excellent recipe! Would be great to make as mini muffins and serve to a crowd. This could be "fancied-up" by using a tart baking dish and would be perfect for brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ropo2282
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delicious and adjustable recipe. I used what I had on hand which happened to be sausage, 3/4 block of cream cheese, about 3/4 cup pepper jack cheese, and dried minced onion. Also used 4 eggs instead of two. I found one biscuit is perfect for the extra large size muffin pan and half a biscuit works great for the regular size pan. Turned out cute and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States