Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
tastes ok, but too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Yum! I mostly followed the recipe. Only changes were that I did not have Colby, so I used sharp cheddar. I also accidently set the temp at 350 instead of 375 and cooked for about 20-22 minutes. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
These were easy to make and tasted great. I used more bacon than it called for and added half to the egg mixture instead of putting it on the bottom of the cup and it worked just fine. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was more time consuming than I had anticipated but it was delicious and they also looked so cute! Will be making them as special treats for breakfast. As a side note, they freeze well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I made this for an office party and it went over great! I did not use the onions and i followed the previous advice by putting the cheese in the bottom of the shell instead of mixing in with the eggs and cream cheese. Over all, this was a huge hit! I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Yummy - used sausage and green onions. With second batch,I filled muffin cups with shredded potatoes instead of rolls, both were good. Be sure to grease tins as they got a little stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENA75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
EXCELLENT! The cream cheese gives these tarts a wonderful texture. It's a very versatile recipe; I made half as written, and with another batch I doubled the amount of eggs, omitted the bacon, used swiss instead of cheddar, added a 10 oz package of spinach and a finely chopped package of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I messed up the recipe the first time I make them...I put 1/4 cup of milk in. They were excellent! I made these for my husbands pot luck and everyone loved them! They are requested over and over. For a low carb alternative I make some crustless, and I use cream in place of theb milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
These are great! Evertime I make them, they never last. The dough is a little tough to mold to the mini pan, but you get the rythem after a few trys. I added the cheese last instead of in the mix so it was even. The croissant flavor adds a sweetness so that the kids don't realize its healthy eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I was worried that the quiche would not re-heat well but they still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States