Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Excellent! I doubled the recipe, followed the recipe exactly, and they came out perfect. Thank you very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was great. It was easier to use pillsbury recipe creation crescent. I also added in a little mushroom. Delicious. I have used several times now. Even the kids LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Everyone asked for the recipe. I used Pilsbury recipe creations (in the section with the crescent rolls)and they came out beautifully. Very fancy looking for not that much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These turned out wonderful. They're great for a quick breakfast and I would definately serve them as an appetizer. I used chopped tomato and green onion and omitted the pepper. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
These were pretty good... a little bready... maybe decrease the amount of dough used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach747

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
We loved these! The best part is that they are so customizable. Veggies can be added or subtracted, the meat can be switched out (we've used sausage with great success). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Amazingly light and fluffy!! These were a big hit at my ladies brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I have made these several times and they are excellent with a few minor changes. I add salt, pepper and a bit of garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture. Also, I don't mix the cheese in with the rest of the ingredients, I sprinkle it in with the bacon, and then add a little more to the tops for presentation. These are also great with sausage and mushrooms! Mmmmm...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Pretty good. Easy, but a little time consuming since you have to shape the croissant dough and fit into the muffin cups. One time saver, though, is to chop the bacon before frying. Needs more seasoning; next time I'll DEFINITELY add salt and pepper, add some chopped garlic to the onion and saute that in butter, and maybe add some fresh dill or parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I messed up and used green onion instead of the regular onion and green pepper, turned out great. Got lots of complements on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States