Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by THERRERA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
OOPS! I thought it said 1 1/2 cups of colby cheese! Guess what..it still came out great! These were so easy to make but looked like a masterpiece. My family was impressed and loved it. I left out the green pepper and used the colby monterey jack cheese mix. Fool proof recipe. I will submit the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERRERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I made these this afternoon and they were a hit with friends and family! very good and easy-peasy. I made them with turkey bacon, reduced fat crescent rolls, reduced fat cheese, fat free cream cheese and a dash of garlic in addition to the onion. No one could tell they were a healthier version they tasted so yummy! I'll definitely be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
These were a big hit at an office brunch. They look very impressive but are easy to make. I doubled all ingredients to make 16 tarts and it worked perfectly. Some cooking notes: I beat the milk into the cream cheese first and then beat in the eggs with an electric mixer. Instead of chopping some onion, I used a couple pinches of onion powder and omitted the green pepper altogether since it was for a large group. I wasn't sure how full to fill the muffin holes with the egg mixture so I filled them to just under the top of the pastry. They puff up over the sides and look great when they come out. I baked for the minimum time of 18 minutes and didn't think they needed any more time. Also, I made these the night before and stored them in tupperware all night. I served them at room temperature and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
It's very good and I will definitely make it again but I think I would make a few changes. Add the cheese to the muffin cup as you are filling them so you can make sure each quiche had cheese in it. The cheese sort of liked to sit at the bottom and the first filled weren't very cheesy. You could add a little green pepper to some cups and not to others, could also add mushrooms or change some to sausage instead of bacon. That would easily give a variety if you were bringing them somewhere. My husband even added a little hotsauce to the top of his since he likes things a little zestier. They're easy, tasty and look wonderful...give them a try and be creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
A very good recipe - except my wife wouldn't let me put bacon in it! Why did I marry a vegetarian! Very fluffy and went further than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Delicious! I used ham instead of bacon as I had leftover Honeybaked ham and omitted green pepper. Light and fluffy. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I have made these Quiche Tarts on several occasions- EVERYONE loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Delicious! Made for a brunch and guests loved them. Modified the recipe and added spinach instead of green peppers. I also used minced onion and added some garlic Salt. I added cheese to each cup as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
These are truly awesome! I just made some as a trial to see if I could serve them for a baby shower brunch I'm having, and they are not only delicious but also very beautiful in appearance. The only thing I did differently was I used chive & onion cream cheese.. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States