Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Very good, but like most of the others, there are changes that I would make. First of all, I would use less cream cheese and one extra egg. The cream cheese was a little overpowering. I think I'll use swiss cheese next time and maybe add some chives. You could almost add anything, and it would still be delicious. I did have a lot of extra filling, so I definitely reccommend getting two packages of crescent rolls. But overall, great....I can't wait to experiment with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Delicious! These tarts looked good and tasted even better. Left out the green pepper & added a touch of salt/pepper. Impressed guests, yet so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
These are phenomenal! For just a little effort they taste amazing and look beautiful. I make these in a mini muffin tin (12 min. cook time) for brunches, I also make batches to be re-heated for breakfast at home, they re-heat very well after 15-25 sec.s at 50% power in the microwave. The original recipe is a little bland for me, so I added about a 1/4 tsp each salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the egg mix. I also drop cubed cheese in the bottom with the meat so you can taste it and use less. I usually use egg whites, red fat crescents, and lite cream cheese but you can't tell. I've made a variety of mixes of meats and veggies and they all work, you can decorate the top with small pieces of the filling ingredients. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Good and very easy to make. I used whole wheat cresent rolls and lower fat cream cheese, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Easy to make and a crowd pleaser...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
These are good! A nice recipe to make my husband breakfast to take on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
So easy and yummy. I used the reduced fat crescent rolls & sprinkled more cheese over the top along with the bacon. It's a great finger food to have for a brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
These are truly awesome! I just made some as a trial to see if I could serve them for a baby shower brunch I'm having, and they are not only delicious but also very beautiful in appearance. The only thing I did differently was I used chive & onion cream cheese.. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Delicious! Made for a brunch and guests loved them. Modified the recipe and added spinach instead of green peppers. I also used minced onion and added some garlic Salt. I added cheese to each cup as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I have made these Quiche Tarts on several occasions- EVERYONE loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States