Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
These are great. They are pretty easy to make and look like you spent hours on them. They also offer perfect portion control.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Served these at my Home Interiors party. They were a hit. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and you couldn't tell the difference. I ate all the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
These were so easy and good!! I can't wait to try different ingredients with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I used frozen puff pasty and it was delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is amazing. I did use only 1 Tbsp of dried onions and no green pepper. However on some of them I put Jalapenos on top for spicy lovers. Everybody loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This recipe was super simple and delicious! I served it for Christmas brunch and it was a huge hit. I substituted pre-diced pancetta for bacon and will continue to make it this way for the convenience and slightly different flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
These tasted GREAT! I made these for my husband’s holiday party. I didn’t use green peppers and lessened the cream cheese a bit, used 16 oz instead of 18 oz for 3 batches. I was able to make 32 mini muffins and 12 regular sized muffins with the 3 batches of batter and used up an entire package of bacon. The cream cheese didn’t overpower the taste at all, neither did the egg, it was a perfect blend. They were so moist and looked impressive. I did find, however, that it took more time than I thought it would because of cooking the bacon and chopping that up (maybe I just haven’t mastered that yet). They take less than a minute to heat up. Oh, and I would make sure to mix the batter immediately before scooping into the pan because the cheese definitely does sink. And finally, I found it a little difficult to mold the triangular shapes into the cups.. but it worked out because you can’t really tell where the crescent ends and the egg mixture begins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I didn't find them that good. Maybe b/c I thought the cresents were too sweet. Dunno...I just didn't care for them. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4thefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Made for Christmas party 2006.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These were very tasty, and not overly difficult to make. I found adding a little of each ingredient to the cups and then pouring the egg mixture over worked really well. I also used a few different kinds of cheese and played around with the ingredients and everything turned out great. My friends were suspicious at first because I never cook but a few people asked if they could take the leftovers home at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States