Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
tastes ok, but too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Yum! I mostly followed the recipe. Only changes were that I did not have Colby, so I used sharp cheddar. I also accidently set the temp at 350 instead of 375 and cooked for about 20-22 minutes. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
These were easy to make and tasted great. I used more bacon than it called for and added half to the egg mixture instead of putting it on the bottom of the cup and it worked just fine. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was more time consuming than I had anticipated but it was delicious and they also looked so cute! Will be making them as special treats for breakfast. As a side note, they freeze well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I made this for an office party and it went over great! I did not use the onions and i followed the previous advice by putting the cheese in the bottom of the shell instead of mixing in with the eggs and cream cheese. Over all, this was a huge hit! I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Yummy - used sausage and green onions. With second batch,I filled muffin cups with shredded potatoes instead of rolls, both were good. Be sure to grease tins as they got a little stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENA75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
EXCELLENT! The cream cheese gives these tarts a wonderful texture. It's a very versatile recipe; I made half as written, and with another batch I doubled the amount of eggs, omitted the bacon, used swiss instead of cheddar, added a 10 oz package of spinach and a finely chopped package of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I messed up the recipe the first time I make them...I put 1/4 cup of milk in. They were excellent! I made these for my husbands pot luck and everyone loved them! They are requested over and over. For a low carb alternative I make some crustless, and I use cream in place of theb milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
These are great! Evertime I make them, they never last. The dough is a little tough to mold to the mini pan, but you get the rythem after a few trys. I added the cheese last instead of in the mix so it was even. The croissant flavor adds a sweetness so that the kids don't realize its healthy eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I was worried that the quiche would not re-heat well but they still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States