Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I ACTUALLY USED 8OZ OF CREAM CHEESE AND A LITTLE MORE MILK AND A HALF CAN OF ROTEL AND IT STILL CAME OUT DELICIOUS. NEXT TIME I'LL USE GROUND BEEF INSTEAD OF THE BACON. GREAT RECIPE THOUGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
easy and quick for delicious appetizers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I didn't have cream cheese or bell peppers, so I used 3 eggs instead of 2, and added more cheese. I like to cut down on the richness of egg recipes, so I also put a little bit of mustard and Italian seasoning in the egg mixture. I am rating the recipe 5 stars because it is so versatile! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I used less cream cheese and another egg as noted by others. I also used "garlic butter" croisants that I found at the grocery store. I made a bacon and chive batch and a sausage/pepper/onion (sauted) batch. Very easy and delicious. Looked nice too. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisrfct

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I've made these many times and they've always been a hit. People have told me they hate quiche and then gobble them up- I think the smaller size fools them. The only change I make is omitting the peppers bc I'm not a pepper fan, and occasionally using chive and onion cream cheese, but other than that I follow the recipe to a T. Although you may want to watch cooking time- I've found they get too crunchy very quickly- and I agree with other reviewers that the bacon and cheese needs to be both added to the mix and sprinkled on top of the cup before cooking, because it does tend to sink to the bottom if only added with the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My family really liked this. I made a few changes in that I sauteed the bacon with onion, green pepper and mushroom to make the consistency different. I like to do that to hide veggies from my children. :) I added a mix of mozzarella and colby cheese as well. Need to make sure you season with salt and pepper or it will be bland. I totally forgot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
They tasted good, but didn't seem to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These are so easy and good! I live alone so I make a big batch and freeze them. They microwave for a fast and satisfying breakfast on the run. I change the ingredients to ham and mushrooms sometimes or whatever sounds good at the moment. Love these!!! I do saute the onion and green pepper before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This our breakfast favorite. I substituted Jack cheese for Colby. Also, I bake it in a pie pan and serve it in slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetroMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
These are really good and really cute! Surprisingly easy to make and I like that you can alter what's inside based on what you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States