Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I ended up with more egg mixture than I had space for in the dough, but other than that this recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Oh My Goodness! I have made these twice now and I can't get out of the kitchen before they are gone and I'm having to bake another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt TT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great receipe and was very easy to make. I followed the directions to the tee and they came out great. I looked at some of the other reviews and think I will try with spinach and I'll add a little salt next time. Overall great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I've made this recipe many times now, usually for a brunch we're hosting. Every time so far, the folks have left our house with the recipe in hand, because they loved it so much. It's easy to make and delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I used the chive cream cheese as someone suggested. The filling was very tasty and everyone liked it (omitted the green peppers because I knew some wouldn't like it). I used the Pillsbury dough that's like crescents, but comes in one sheet. Although we usually like the Pillsbury dough, none of us liked it in this recipe. Maybe it's because I made them the day before or something, I don't know, but it was sort of soggy and seemed a little too sweet or something. I wonder if they would come out ok without any crust at all? Maybe I'll try that next. Nice flavor in the filling though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Wonderful, thanks for sharing!! Added mushrooms, and substituted red pepper for the green. A pinch of salt adds a lot of flavor also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Great! I made these for a bridal brunch and they were gone in minutes. Also good with Spinach, Onion, and Sausage. I did find it much better not to mix the onions and peppers in with the egg mix. It was annoying that the veggies didn't want to pour into the cups with the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Great for traveling in the car. They even taste good cold but they seem a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These quiches get 4 stars on taste, in my opinion. They were tasty but not my favorite of the 4-5 things I prepared for a friend's baby shower; I think I would have enjoyed them more if they'd had some spices- perhaps just pepper but maybe garlic, some hot sauce or some liquid smoke... However, even though I thought they were a tad bland I would give 5 stars for ease of preparation and because they are pretty impressive- as others have stated, they look like they took a lot of time but they really are super fast to make. I used mini muffin tins; I can't remember exactly how long I cooked them for but I really don't think it was 20 minutes. Even then, they were a little overcooked. I recommend taking them out a little earlier rather than later; I always like my cheese to brown a little but when I waited long enough for that to happen the egg browned a bit as well so I think they would have been better if I had taken them out sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Even my very, very picky 10 year old loved these! Made them as written with the exception of the green pepper, which I did not have on hand. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HHALLOWS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States