Bacon Potato Salad with Ranch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Just figured out, I don't like ranch w/ my potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheena
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was easy to make and super delicious!! I only had 2 pieces of bacon so I used that and some ham that I had on hand. I used 8 smaller russet potatoes and 5 eggs. I doubled the sauce mixture because we are having this for dinner tomorrow. I loved loved the fresh parsley it was a nice addition. I WILL make this again and again! So good, thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
These potatoes are pretty darn good! Who doesn't like bacon, potatoes & ranch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I subbed bacon ranch dressing for the FF ranch for an added bacon blast, and sprinkled more cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
very good, but it needs more dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I've made this potato salad twice now. It was requested a second time because they liked it so much when I made it at a prior engagement. I did change it up a bit. I used 1-2 cups of homemade ranch dressing (I like my potato salad creamy and they tend to dry out). It's not fat free by any means but really does make the yummy flavor. Also, instead of mayo, I used miracle whip. I feel like it gives it more flavor than mayo. Also, added a little horseradish and didn't have parsley the 2nd go around so used dried. It tasted just as good as the first batch that had the fresh parsley. Everything else I left as is. This is a keeper recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Excellent. My kids loved this recipe and so did my husband. Brought it to a family BBQ as well and it was a big hit! Will definitely be keeping this one. I did use a little more mayo and regular dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good! I did use a bit more mayo and cheese and regular ranch dressing instead of FF. Also, I had no fresh parsley, so I used some dried. We LOVE trying new potato salads, and this one was a nice surprise...A definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States