Bacon Potato Salad with Ranch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good! I did use a bit more mayo and cheese and regular ranch dressing instead of FF. Also, I had no fresh parsley, so I used some dried. We LOVE trying new potato salads, and this one was a nice surprise...A definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Excellent. My kids loved this recipe and so did my husband. Brought it to a family BBQ as well and it was a big hit! Will definitely be keeping this one. I did use a little more mayo and regular dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
These potatoes are pretty darn good! Who doesn't like bacon, potatoes & ranch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
It was extremely dry. Added more ranch, mayo, (used sweet relish instead) and seasoned to taste then it was amazing. Great base recipe to add your own twist for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
very good, but it needs more dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Superb! I love my potato salad n i love this even more with ranch dressing! I made the dressing using the dry hidden valley ranch not ff bottled. I also used more dressing since i love my ps creamy. I omitted the pickles n eggs, since im not fond of either in ps. Def a keeper! Tnx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Just figured out, I don't like ranch w/ my potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheena
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was easy to make and super delicious!! I only had 2 pieces of bacon so I used that and some ham that I had on hand. I used 8 smaller russet potatoes and 5 eggs. I doubled the sauce mixture because we are having this for dinner tomorrow. I loved loved the fresh parsley it was a nice addition. I WILL make this again and again! So good, thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I subbed bacon ranch dressing for the FF ranch for an added bacon blast, and sprinkled more cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States