Bacon, Potato, and Egg Taco Ole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I added in some fresh minced garlic when I threw in the onion and I used Johnny's Seasoning Salt in place of real salt. As I made the soft tacos, I spread a mix of sour cream/salsa on the tortilla, spooned some of the mixture into the tortilla, then sprinkled some extra sharp white cheddar cheese on the top. HUGE hit with the family. The boys especially liked these. I made this for breakfast both weekend days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this with the addition of seasoning salt to the potatoes, and garlic salt to the eggs. I also added the corn like another person suggested. These were so yummy and super easy to make. I will make these again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Curran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very basic, but good. I ate three. One with hot sauce. One with chili sauce. One with sweet and spicy barbeque sauce. The winner is chili sauce. It is kind of a blank canvas recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
i halved this, and it would have easily fed 3 people. i cut the potatoes the same size you'd see at a restaurant. and i used unpeeled new potatoes. would probably use fewer potatoes. i also added avocado and cheddar cheese and it was good. would probably be good with a little salsa too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I love breakfast tacos and they're one of the things I miss the most about Texan cuisine. To make this a little bit more lively, don't forget to add a dusting of chili powder & a touch of cumin!! Also, spicy chorizo from your local market also makes a great substitute for bacon!! These are complemented very well by some good salsa. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dieselhippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made this recipe without making any changes. Its awesome as is but i think adding some cheese in to the wrap will put this recipe over the top...thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kait20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is a great one dish breakfast or dinner. This would be soo good served with some beans. I only used four eggs and forgot to add the water or the milk to them. I had some flat out wraps so I used those in place of the corn tortillas. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this without bacon-since I'm a vegetarian, and it was pretty good, but I really wanted a contrast of flavor, so next time I think I'll add some chopped bell peppers, corn and garlic. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
good go to dish for leftover fried potatoes, onions and peppers. added cherizo for some extra tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
In South Texas, these taquitos (ta-key-toes) are a regular breakfast for the majority of the folks. You can make your own or buy them at DQ or dozens of other eateries in different meat/cheese/vegie combos in flour tortillas. This looks like a great recipe from a fellow Texan and I intend to try it. Sorry DQ, once in a while I have to cook breakfast for me and the old coot. LOL Thanks for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebbronville, Texas, USA
Living In: Freer, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States