Bacon Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Great Recipe. Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe was written and it was a big hit with my family. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymakin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Absolutely loved it. Rave reviews from the family. The apple butter compliments the meat very well... did have to increase bake time and adjust oven temp, but will deffinately make again. Very easy prep for a luscious meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
So yummy and easy. Like another reviewer said, I had to increase cook time and temp but that just depends on the size of your pork loin. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Being slightly inept at cooking I probably didn't manage this quite right (in terms of arranging the bacon) but overall it came out great. Seems to be a pretty forgiving recipe! I did increase the temp and cooking time. The bacon becomes almost "candied" and was a really nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glenn Blinckmann
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This came out great! Okay, I'm a sci-fi fan, so I had to make it into a "roast sand-worm" as you can see from the photo, but everyone loved it. Pear butter makes a good substitute for apple butter, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Blinckmann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Tried this tonight, the flavour was awesome. I had 2 smaller tenderloin pieces that were 3lbs together, but they were partially frozen still, so time to cook was longer than recipe stated (but understandable). The flavour was fabulous! I didn't have maple bacon, but the apple butter and honey were very thick, so I added some pure maple syrup to the glaze which gave a nice hit of maple flavour. Will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Teeswater, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Yummy! Had to really adjust the cooking time. I had a 3.5lb roast and it took 1 1/2 hours on 350 degrees. The glaze got a little dark (probably because of the cooking time) so I would cover it next time for the first half of cooking, but will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I love this recipe! I increased the temp to 350 and cooked for an hour and 15 minutes because I had a fairly large loin. Very tasty and the sauce is wonderful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States