Bacon Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Tonight will be my second time cooking this in the past 30 days, it is that good! I did not have apple butter either time, so I substituted squeezable applesauce. Also, I am using pre-cooked bacon this time (another user suggestion). The taste the first night is fabulous, but the flavor when you heat up the leftovers (if there are any) is amazing! Oh, I did not cook on 325 degrees. My tenderloin had cooking directions of 425 for 25-30 minutes. I believe that the original author of this recipe might have meant that, because at 425 degrees for 27 minutes my pork is perfect temp and texture. Making this a fantastic week night quick fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Lovely eating. I found the that cooking time was longer than expected. Wonderfully juicy and enjoyed the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Was good but I will use about 1/3 of the bacon the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Amazing! But how bad can something wrapped in bacon be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
First time cooking pork tenderloin roast. Family and I loved it. Great flavor combination. Will definitely cook again. Thanks, Aimee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe! Served last night for the first time for a small dinner party. Everyone raved. Great blend of flavors. Pork turned out very tender; two people commented they could cut with a fork! The only mistake I made was not cooking the bacon enough initially. Author says cook until browned but still flexible. Make sure to do that. Also please be sure to use a broiler pan as the instructions say - I used a regular pan and the bacon on the bottom didn't crisp. Broiler pan is the key! Thanks to the author for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I had my husband make this last week when I worked late. As with everyone else it took longer to cook that stated. We didn't have apple butter so he substitued cinnamon apple sauce, a recommendation I found on line. It was Delish! All 3 kids thought it was great and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Made this last night and it was great! I ended up cooking mine at 350 for about 2 hours, but my pork was 2 tenderloins that added to about 3.5lbs. All the flavors went marvelously well together. Next time I make this I'm going to try these tweaks for more flavor: inject the apple butter in the meat, poke holes in it, and then rub more on; before wrapping the bacon and putting more on and allowing it to marinate in the apple butter and bacon a few hours. More apple butter and bacon, and then my bacon started to blacken, so I'll probably also lower the temp and raise the cook time. Over all, a great recipe, and I can't wait to try it again, but with more flavor! This also goes great with apple butter pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Like others have said, the pork is nowhere near done in 30 minutes. But the recipe is very easy, the flavor is good and my boyfriend loved it! So it's worth the extra cook time I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NLCHIPMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
While I changed up the cooking method and cut of meat this still turned out excellent! I used a fresh ham in the crockpot, cooking on low for 8 hours. It shredded easily and had a wonderful apple/bacon flavor! I served it with BBQ sauce, collard greens and tater tots. I'll definitely make it again soon, as my men gave it a big thumbs-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States