Bacon Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I had my husband make this last week when I worked late. As with everyone else it took longer to cook that stated. We didn't have apple butter so he substitued cinnamon apple sauce, a recommendation I found on line. It was Delish! All 3 kids thought it was great and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Made this last night and it was great! I ended up cooking mine at 350 for about 2 hours, but my pork was 2 tenderloins that added to about 3.5lbs. All the flavors went marvelously well together. Next time I make this I'm going to try these tweaks for more flavor: inject the apple butter in the meat, poke holes in it, and then rub more on; before wrapping the bacon and putting more on and allowing it to marinate in the apple butter and bacon a few hours. More apple butter and bacon, and then my bacon started to blacken, so I'll probably also lower the temp and raise the cook time. Over all, a great recipe, and I can't wait to try it again, but with more flavor! This also goes great with apple butter pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Like others have said, the pork is nowhere near done in 30 minutes. But the recipe is very easy, the flavor is good and my boyfriend loved it! So it's worth the extra cook time I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NLCHIPMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
While I changed up the cooking method and cut of meat this still turned out excellent! I used a fresh ham in the crockpot, cooking on low for 8 hours. It shredded easily and had a wonderful apple/bacon flavor! I served it with BBQ sauce, collard greens and tater tots. I'll definitely make it again soon, as my men gave it a big thumbs-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is a good recipe. I felt like something was missing though. I couldn't figure out what it was. I will definitely try it again and I hope I will figure it out. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I didn't have all the ingredients so I just used apple butter smeared on top and packaged pre-cooked bacon underneath and over the top a 2 lb. pork loin. I wrapped it in foil and baked. Wonderful flavor and not too sweet! However, I got distracted, didn't check the internal temperature and overcooked. For those using a convection oven: 350 degrees for 40 minutes = 120 degrees (not enough). So back in the oven for 20 more minutes which was too much: 350 degrees for 60 minutes = 165 degrees. Perfect would have been 350 degrees for 50 minutes. Oh well, hope my error helps....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eden, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Love this recipe.. I have cooked it several times.. My fav way to make a tenderloin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This turned out very well. I had a tenderloin, bacon and honey. That is all the recipe ingredients I had on hand. So I used a jar of Jamaican Pineapple salsa, mixed it with honey and a little bit of chilli spice. I never measure unless baking. The bacon is a nice touch. It was delicious and well liked by my family. I will try it again when I have apple butter as we like that a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
One of the best pork recipes I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blondyblue7
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this and made a few changes... It tasted so wonderful.. Would make it again for sure.. very soon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondyblue7

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States