Bacon Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
did not find it that flavorful. i was disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Growing up, this is how my mom made popcorn (and green beans and corn bread...everything had a little bacon grease in it!). I haven't had it in years, but will try it again...there are no fonder memories then Friday nights growing up, having this as a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
We have one of those "Theater" popcorn makers with the crank handle. We use a stick of butter AND unmeasured bacon grease and that's it. We LOVE it. No salt or anything else and this popper pops faster than the microwave. It's best hot from the popper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
The bacon grease made the popcorn way too salty. Thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very good. My entire family enjoyed this one. I did leave out the bacon bits and cheese so the leftovers would hold. This will be a popcorn I make again as my oldest son loves bacon and popcorn which makes it a perfect combo =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
At his annual Christmas Potluck at work, hubs said someone brought popcorn that, believe it or not, was made with bacon grease. He raved about it and it caught my attention - it's hard to think of something that isn't even better with bacon, so I decided to give it a whirl. As a popcorn purist I kept it plain and simple - just popped the popcorn in the bacon grease (didn't measure either) and added a little salt. It really was quite good! While it won't take the place of real buttered popcorn for me, it was an interesting variation I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I thought the popcorn would have more of a bacon flavor but it doesn't. I put in plenty of crumbled bacon and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Wow! This tasted better than I thought it would. I used 1/2 cup of finely shredded cheddar & monterey jack cheese rather than the full cup and crumbled real bacon on top. But after indulging in this sinful snack, we opted for a VERY healthy dinner, like a big bowl of broccoli. Thanks JR for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYPOLLY4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
it was ok my kids loved it I am not crazy about bacon grease will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I have made popcorn this way my entire adult life. After frying any kind of meat, ie: bacon, hamburgers, steak, porkchops,etc, I love to pop corn in the pan before I wash it. Fantastic flavors !! Depending on what you cooked, a little more oil may have to be added...or subtracted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States