Bacon Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I was nearly 30years old before I knew there was any other way to pop corn! You cooked bacon most every morning for breakfast; saved the grease (at least what was left after you fried the eggs and made gravy to go with the biscuits) in a container on the back of the stove and used it for everything else..green beans, potatoes, fried cream corn, but especially, POPCORN! We never added anything but a light sprinkling of salt and there was never any left over! Saturday nights with Gunsmoke and Have Gun Will Travel! The addition of the finely grated cheese is a very good idea, but the basic popcorn with a sprinkling of salt (and maybe some freshly ground black pepper) is just wonderful! MMMMmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My grama used to make popcorn this way but since I only cook bacon once in a blue moon I cheat and use J&D's Bacon Salt - LOL! I will be holding on to your recipe for the rare occasions I do make bacon though! Oh, and the addition of finely shredded cheddar sounds delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Popcorn with bacon is GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I love this recipe. I am of the waste not want not mentality and when I make this the kids love their snack time after nap. To vary it up from time to time instead of cheese and seasoning salt I will top it wit h salt and just the sprinkle of brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalmommy
Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
needs bacon and salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was super easy and super yummy. I took some of it and dipped it in white chocolate too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Delicious, easy and fast. Almost as fast as the microwave. Every last kernel popped and I added a bit of salt which made the flavors - pop! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I just made this for a potluck and all I can is...THIS IS AMAZING!!!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe and I will be making this alot more. So easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Leece
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My 16 year old son (VERY PICKY EATER) inhaled this popcorn!! I followed the directions and only added salt. He was amazed at how different it tastes than microwave popcorn. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very Very Very good. Especially for Bacon lovers. Took a while to save up the bacon grease, but was worth the wait. Wouldn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States