Bacon Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I've never had popcorn this way, and it was delicious! Something different than the usual. I only made a half-batch to try it. I also drizzled the popped corn with a few tblsp of bacon grease. Wanting to see if I'd even like it, I went with just the bacon grease, popcorn and regular salt. I may try it with the cheese and bacon bits the next time. I'll bet a few pinches of cayenne would put this over the top! Thanks Jeannine, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Yum! I love bacon anything and this? WoW! My 2 year old sister can't get enough of it! I didn't have bacon grease so I just used bacon bits Wow! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Didn't taste that much like bacon. Needed a lot more bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
best lemonade ever!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I grew up with the grease can on the stove. We always cooked popcorn in bacon grease and everyone had their paper bag of popcorn watching television. Every blue moon I may cook popcorn in bacon grease. It is still a good flavor but I no longer have the digestive system as in my earlier years. Kudos to the good ole days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
1/2 cup of bacon grease goes a long way in my dutch oven (1/2 cup grease to 1/3 cup kernels is grease overload), so of course I doubled up on the kernels. I love it when the popcorn raises the lid right up off the pot lol. And I don't care for adding the shredded cheese since it sinks straight to the bottom of the bowl anyway and that's no fun....., so instead we tried the White Cheddar Popcorn Seasoning. It was great! We also tried Kettle Corn Seasoning and it totally rocked the bacon flavor too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Awesome! Only way I'll ever eat popcorn from now on! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Yummmy! This was my first time ever cooking popcorn in bacon grease. I used 1/2 cup of grease and 1/3 cup kernels topped with fresh bacon bits and shredded mild cheddar. Can't wait til hubby gets home so he can try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyCANcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was a very good recipes.It combined some of my favorite foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States