Bacon Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Yum! I love bacon anything and this? WoW! My 2 year old sister can't get enough of it! I didn't have bacon grease so I just used bacon bits Wow! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Didn't taste that much like bacon. Needed a lot more bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
best lemonade ever!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I grew up with the grease can on the stove. We always cooked popcorn in bacon grease and everyone had their paper bag of popcorn watching television. Every blue moon I may cook popcorn in bacon grease. It is still a good flavor but I no longer have the digestive system as in my earlier years. Kudos to the good ole days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
1/2 cup of bacon grease goes a long way in my dutch oven (1/2 cup grease to 1/3 cup kernels is grease overload), so of course I doubled up on the kernels. I love it when the popcorn raises the lid right up off the pot lol. And I don't care for adding the shredded cheese since it sinks straight to the bottom of the bowl anyway and that's no fun....., so instead we tried the White Cheddar Popcorn Seasoning. It was great! We also tried Kettle Corn Seasoning and it totally rocked the bacon flavor too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Awesome! Only way I'll ever eat popcorn from now on! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Yummmy! This was my first time ever cooking popcorn in bacon grease. I used 1/2 cup of grease and 1/3 cup kernels topped with fresh bacon bits and shredded mild cheddar. Can't wait til hubby gets home so he can try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyCANcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was a very good recipes.It combined some of my favorite foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
The family and I love just about everything that includes bacon. I keep all of my bacon drippings for pies, tortillas and everything in between. So when I saw this I just had to try it. Awesome! Although I did not add cheese or bits it had enough flavor from the grease. I did add some cajun seasoning and it was yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States