Bacon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have never tried this recipe until now and it was pretty tasty. It reminded my husband of quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious! Lends itself to a lot of variations. I am lactose intolerant so omitted the cheese and used almond milk. I used 3 green onions instead of yellow onion. It turned out great! I shredded extra old cheese on my husband's while still warm. He loved it. Between the two of us we nearly ate the whole thing! Next time I'll try adding sliced cheery tomatoes to the bacon mix as well. Make sure you grease your pan well. It sticks. It holds heat for a long time, so allow it to cool for 15 minutes before slicing. The wait is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Made as directed, nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was a quick and easy breakfast casserole to pull together on a chilly December morning. It took longer to fry the bacon than it did putting the casserole together and putting it in the oven. I made as written but decided at the last minute to add some diced orange, green and red peppers to the mix. We enjoyed the flavor the peppers added. You could easily incorporate your favorite vegetables in this dish to enhance the flavor and get in an extra serving of vegetables. While the ‘Bacon Pie’ was baking, I made fried potatoes and a fruit salad to go with the casserole. A very good casserole that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I give this 4 stars because I love this quiche so much and it makes a simple, quick filling meal on those nights when dinner must be on the run. I did however modify it just a little. I steam two cups of broccoli to add. I also use the Hormel real bacon bits which I buy the big bag at Sams Club, I use 1 cup. I also add 1 tsp each of onion and garlic powder and dried basil. My favorite go-to cheese which is always in my cheese bin is Colby Jack. I just mix it all up and pour it into the pie plate and 40 minutes later...its delicious! I cut it up, every one grabs a piece or two and a paper plate/napkin and out the door we go! Never fails to please and the house smells good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was an easy and yummy dish! I live in Wisconsin, so of course, I added a variety of types of cheese as well as more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artsy Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Good recipe. Added 2 potatoes and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherisseK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My 17yo son and I both loved this. I used 1 cup Real Bacon Pieces as a short cut and Mexican 4-cheese blend. I think any kind of cheese would work for this recipe. I really like it for a quick no-stress supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sings2high

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made the Bacon Pie this morning for our Thanksgiving breakfast! Easy AND delicious!! I used Mozzarella and Parmesan b/c I didn't have shredded Swiss. Make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I thought the over all tast of this meal was very good, but it was a little dry for my taste so i made some home made gravy out of the bacon grease to go with it. And it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgeee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States