Bacon Omelette Roll with Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
It came out terrific. The easiest omelette recipe I have ever used. I did not use the bacon, red pepper or green onions and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LUCYFROG
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Easy recipe to make, with exceptional results. Wanted to only put onions and peppers on half so the kids would eat it too, so instead of mixing these in, I sprinkled them on top. Turned out really well, and it was devoured by everyone! Thanks for the recipe. We'll be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCYFROG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was very good. I had trouble getting the flour mixed in so it had lots of little flour lumps but in the end result you can't tell. I used precooked bacon pieces (like for salad topping) dried chives and some onion powder in place of the green onions. I served this with El Fenix restaurant salsa, and it was so delicious. Some of the eggs ran under the parchment paper but it still came out the dish easily and the loss was only about 1 egg. I'll make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Very easy to make and clean up, very impressive presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
we do anther recpe similar to this one but it has cream cheese in the egg mixture. I was out of cream cheese and needed to make breakfast for a crowd so I tried this recipe and filled it with baby spinach, mushrooms, roasted red peppers, green onion and bacon. For cheese we used a combo of pepper jack and cheddar. It was amazing everyone said. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I sauteed my veggies so when I went to roll it, it did not roll. I scooped it up and put it in a dish to have a serving in the mornings as breakfast. It tastes good but does not look good since it did not roll. The only reason I can think of is because of the cooked veggies adding more liquid. May try again sometime with raw veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This recipe was fabulous! I added turkey bacon and sausage, spinach leaves and parsley to the ingredients. I did not have parchment paper, so I used foil instead (did not work!). After it baked, I just messily scraped it into bowls and it made a wonderfully filling breakfast bowl. I also mixed in pineapple mango salsa and it was a great add! We loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
its fantastic i love it you are a expert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUENTILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I may have overdone it with the oregano, but this was like a warm, delicious Italian breakfast. I can't wait to make it again with different vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is a perfect recipe if you are omelette chanllenged like me, I can never make a pretty omelette...this was so simple! My only change was to add some sliced button mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States