Bacon Olive Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
TASTY! Not knowing what to use for "cheese sauce", I mixed chopped olives with cream cheese. Any left over, I knew I could use with crackers. I was unable to roll the strip of bread so I just folded it in half and placed the open side down on the bacon and wrapped. While cooking, a lot of the cheese oozed out. I really didn't think this recipe was going to be successful but was pleasantly surprised at just how tasty they were! Next time I think Ill try velveeta cheese. Thank you RONNIEB for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a hit! But you will save yourself so much effort if you just par-cook your bacon before wrapping it. You can either cook it on the stove or boil it. Both work as long as you keep the bacon soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi's crazy cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
These are great! I have never tried them with cheese sauce though, we use cream cheese instead. These are always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
A really big hit at our parties. You need to closely monitor the wraps under the broiler so they don't burn and flip them over once to brown both sides evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
Yummy! I really enjoyed these! Anything with cheese and bacon pleases me! Prep was simple, I used thin slices of velveeta instead of cheese sauce and that worked very well. The only complaint I have is the bacon on the bottom of the wraps didn't cook so when I took them out of the broiler I cooked them on the stove until the bottoms crisped. Next time I make these I will pan fry them for just a minute first and then broil them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
this was very good! mmmmm mmmm mmmmm good. --And very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
The guests seemed to enjoy these, but I didn't like them! They were a bit dry and they burned too easily under the broiler. I don't think I would try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I'm glad I tried this appetizer recipe PRIOR to my New Years Eve Buffet! Its very tasty, but the bread has a tendancy to burn before the bacon is done. I may experiment more after my party, but this won't be on the table this year! Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
I made these for a party and everyone loved them. I thought they were okay. I think it is best not to stretch the bacon around and around the roll, or the inside of the bacon doesn't get cooked and the edges get burnt. But everyone loved them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States