Bacon Oatmeal Breakfast Cookies With Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I made these for a Halloween party that had a bacon theme (everyone was asked to bring a food item containing bacon to share). I colored the icing orange and they definitely made a great presentation and conversation piece. The flavor was great but more like an oatmeal cookie - the bacon was just a hidden ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Unfortunately I wasn't a fan. They ended up being too soft and the smokey flavor was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
One of the best cookies I've ever tried. Only disadvantage is I can't stop eating them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These cookies are amazing!! I made them for work and everyone absolutely loved them! They were definitely a hit. I will certainly be making them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Just made these for snack between services at church.Everyone loved them. I cut them in half to share better. Made half with the maple glaze and 1/2 with just 1 tsp maple syrup on top. Both were great. I made the glaze with just 1/2 cup confectioner's sugar and the maple syrup. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moonsinger38
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Some people have mentioned that their cookies are spreading and coming out thin and crispy. You can avoid this if you cool your dough longer. I usually do it for at least 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I use thick sliced double smoked bacon from butcher. Ive made these twice now Each time im sorry i didnt double it! These are delicious i didnt change anything but i still have not used the icing glaze. Anyway, great cookie - love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Yummy, but didn't think they were out of this world. Next time may try adding a bit more bacon. I refrigerated my dough overnight and perhaps it was too long--my cookies certainly don't seem to have spread quite as much as other people's did. I baked mine for about 15 mins before they looked done, might have been related. I may try another reviewer's suggestion of brushing maple syrup across the tops instead of the glaze instead--I found the glaze to be too sugary. However the guests at my brunch devoured these, so clearly it was a crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Well, this essentially is a flat muffin. I love bacon, so I suggest frying the bacon and just serve it on the side. While the taste was good, I think I would do just muffins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made these for my bacon loving man and he went crazy for them! Followed the recipe exactly( except for doubling it) and they turned perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States