Bacon Oatmeal Breakfast Cookies With Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Soooo good. I'd say the icing needs a little extra maple, or some extract in the glaze or cookie. But still a 5 star in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Far exceeded my expectations and was a big hit with the hubby. The extra half a cup of flour is needed to keep them round. Otherwise I didn't change a think, except my second batch was doubled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Well, at work I am known as "Betty Crocker" for the wonderful baked goodies that I enjoy baking. These cookies are my co-workers' favorite. I do add chocolate chips, walnuts and craisins to really make this a great cookie. Add a little rum (vs. water) to the glaze for an even better surprise !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Seal Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I made these for a Halloween party that had a bacon theme (everyone was asked to bring a food item containing bacon to share). I colored the icing orange and they definitely made a great presentation and conversation piece. The flavor was great but more like an oatmeal cookie - the bacon was just a hidden ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Unfortunately I wasn't a fan. They ended up being too soft and the smokey flavor was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
One of the best cookies I've ever tried. Only disadvantage is I can't stop eating them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These cookies are amazing!! I made them for work and everyone absolutely loved them! They were definitely a hit. I will certainly be making them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Just made these for snack between services at church.Everyone loved them. I cut them in half to share better. Made half with the maple glaze and 1/2 with just 1 tsp maple syrup on top. Both were great. I made the glaze with just 1/2 cup confectioner's sugar and the maple syrup. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Haggarty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moonsinger38
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Some people have mentioned that their cookies are spreading and coming out thin and crispy. You can avoid this if you cool your dough longer. I usually do it for at least 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I use thick sliced double smoked bacon from butcher. Ive made these twice now Each time im sorry i didnt double it! These are delicious i didnt change anything but i still have not used the icing glaze. Anyway, great cookie - love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States