Bacon Oatmeal Breakfast Cookies With Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This was awesome! The only thing I did different was I halved the amount of glaze. We don't like super sweet glaze, so I just drizzled a little bit on top of the cookies. I also only got a dozen out of it instead of 1.5. Maybe they were too big? I did 1/3 cup as directed, actually a little less. The only modification I would make next time is to use less salt, the bacon is plenty salty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
These cookies were amazing! Excellent job with the recipe. My family loves it, it was quick and easy, and very good! Applause to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
It was delicious. Loved the taste of bacon with the sweet cookie. My only negative comment is that the cookie came out fairly thin and fragile. I think next time, I would not flatten it as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Soooo good. I'd say the icing needs a little extra maple, or some extract in the glaze or cookie. But still a 5 star in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Far exceeded my expectations and was a big hit with the hubby. The extra half a cup of flour is needed to keep them round. Otherwise I didn't change a think, except my second batch was doubled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Well, at work I am known as "Betty Crocker" for the wonderful baked goodies that I enjoy baking. These cookies are my co-workers' favorite. I do add chocolate chips, walnuts and craisins to really make this a great cookie. Add a little rum (vs. water) to the glaze for an even better surprise !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Seal Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I made these for a Halloween party that had a bacon theme (everyone was asked to bring a food item containing bacon to share). I colored the icing orange and they definitely made a great presentation and conversation piece. The flavor was great but more like an oatmeal cookie - the bacon was just a hidden ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Unfortunately I wasn't a fan. They ended up being too soft and the smokey flavor was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
One of the best cookies I've ever tried. Only disadvantage is I can't stop eating them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These cookies are amazing!! I made them for work and everyone absolutely loved them! They were definitely a hit. I will certainly be making them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States