Bacon 'N' Egg Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
My husband made this recipe for the boys this morning. He used the remainder of a package of turkey bacon we had on hand and added a little Frank's Hot Sauce to the eggs before beating them. The husband and boys ate EVERY bite. My littlest said "You know what I like about this burrito? Everything!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Good, core recipe to really have fun with and take whichever direction you prefer. Leave it as is or make it snazzy, either way it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is really good, I've been making it for years. The only difference is that I use sharp cheddar instead of American, and sometimes i like adding mushrooms, onions, or tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Great breakfast tacos. I added some chopped green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Great for breakfast on the go! You can stick just about any combination of eggs, meats and cheeses inside these and they're bound to be good! I even sneak some veggies in if I can (onions, pepper, tomatoes). You can use different blends of cheeses to change it up as well. What's nice about these is you can make them ahead of time if you don't feel like getting up in the morning to do it. I just wrap them in foil and refrigerate them for my husband to take to work. Stick them in the microwave for a minute and you have a nice hot breakfast that's a lot cheaper and a lot better than fast food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I made this for my husband as a "to go" breakfast, he loved them, I would add more flavour to them next time, like a pepper, mushrooms or zuccini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Breakfast tacos/burritos are nothing new in our house, but had I ever thought to eat them with salsa? Nope! I liked that addition. The best thing about these is that the possibilities are endless... you can use sausage, ground meat, veggies, etc. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Very simple...tasted good. Easy...what's not to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Whole grain tortillas, Colby cheese, bacon, one fried potato and fresh salsa, made these tacos a real hit! This is a versatile recipe that we will experiment with on many a Sunday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
made this for my wife and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States