Bacon Mustard Pork Roast with Stuffed Mushroom Caps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My boyfriend made this for my parents when they came to visit years ago and dad who is very much a meat and potatoes guy RAVES about these mushrooms! He asked for them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I prepared the mushrooms first and then used the leftover filling to stuff the slits in the roast. That's the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Did not change a thing. Other reviewers said the mustard was overpowering. My family didn't even know it was made with mustard. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Pork was quite bland, mushrooms were too mustardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
For me, even tho I love all kinds of mustard, I thought this was a little too much mustard. I didn't make the mushroom caps. However, this was a GREAT recipe to make for company with little notice and no time to marinate anything. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMWYZ
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
i really liked how the pork turned out. did not find it too mustard-tasting at all. i used dijon and added a bit of honey. i tried the mushrooms , using only 4 very large mushrooms as it was only my husband and i for dinner. they were very tasty although i sort of messed up the ratios - used too much mustard and, i think, not enough bacon. i also added some minced garlic, which added a really great flavour. i also added some parmesean cheese. if i make these again, i would quickly sautee the onions and garlic before adding and figure out a better mustard ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
very good, i love mushrooms but both together i thought was a little much, but it was very good, any way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I did not make the stuffed mushrooms -- I followed other suggestions This was exceptionally yummy! I did a few changes - I didn't want to make the stuffed mushrooms, so I skipped that. I mixed spicy mustard, brown sugar, Worchestershire, minced red onion and mushrooms, and spread that on the roast, topped with bacon -- very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very good. I added dijon mustard (because I ran out of the other). My whole family liked it. Didn't think it was too mustard tasting. I did have to cook it about 30 minutes longer tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I was very disappointed. I don't know what I did wrong, if anything - seemed pretty simple, bacon, mushrooms, mustard, pork. Gotta say I LOVED the idea of slathering my pork in pork. But I didn't care for it. I used less than half the called-for mustard and it was still too mustardy. The mushrooms weren't good, either. Sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States