Bacon Mushroom Swiss Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was a really good meatloaf! I almost doubled the recipe but forgot to get the right amount of bacon. I also forgot to saute the mushrooms and onions first. Its had still amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
All you men out there....go for this recipe! Outstanding! I have eclipsed my wife's old recipe. She was astounded. I realize the calorie count is a little high but with some easy and simple changes you can still have them eating out of your hand. 1. used 2% milk 2. three strips of bacon. 3. 80% Asiago cheese and 20% Swiss for a total of 4 ounces 4. one pound of 7% grass fed beef and 8 ounces of 7% ground pork I did not have all the ingredients so that is why the substitutions but, no matter, still the best meatloaf I have ever eaten. It's in the bacon guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Best meatloaf ever, I have a very picky 21 year old son and when he ate this meatloaf he had an almost orgasmic response. I have never heard him rave about any dish like he did over this meatloaf. I got phone calls and requests from his friends and friends moms for this recipe. Thanks Nicolette for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
It was a good dish & the best part about it my picky husband had seconds. I will make again only change I made was used pepper bacon. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emrose69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendarichelle
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
It was good, seemed a lil heavy, a bit dry but the flavor is good, I added salt and pepper and a bit of emerald essence, kids liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendarichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenlyn
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Was amazing had so much flavor !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Excellent...even my 9 and 11 year old kiddos enjoyed it. I left out the mushrooms this second time around and kids went back for seconds. Great in leftover meat loaf sandwiches, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I was really looking forward to this, but have to say I was pretty disappointed. As I was mixing everything, I was concerned about the lack of seasoning (the recipe doesn't even include salt & pepper) so I added some black pepper and worcestershire sauce. I didn't want to overpower the bacon, onion and cheese flavoring, but in the end, this meatloaf really needs something more, in my opinion. Also, the cheese totally disappeared in the finished product, so perhaps cheese cubes (as someone else suggested) would do the trick. I like the idea of this meatloaf, but will make lots of changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS made exactly as the orig. recipe! The meatloaf ever had in my life, I dont eat red meat, so used italian med sausage, even better! If possible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
We really loved this recipe, but I did make some changes. I honestly couldn't see using 3/4 of a pound of bacon no matter how much I love the stuff, so instead I reduced it to 5oz of premium applewood and used 2 lbs of ground beef. For seasoning I added minced garlic to the mushroom and onion and a tsp of worchestershire sauce. Didn't have any corn flakes so used my normal crushed saltines. Everyone loved it and truthfully there was more than enough bacon flavor without so much fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States