Bacon Mushroom Swiss Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My husband and I love this meatloaf! Yes, it does take a bit of prep work but so worth it. I did make just a few changes. My husband hates onion chunks so I use onion powder and a bit of minced garlic. I also add onion powder, garlic, salt, and pepper to the burger. I always use regular milk and breadcrumbs. Instead of shredded Swiss I use sliced Swiss cut into chunks, then you find this wonderful melted cheese in the middle. It also makes a great sandwich the next day...if there are any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This absolutely delicious -- and I don't even like mushrooms. ;) Instead of milk, put in 1/8 c of french onion dip and 1/8 cup water, also used Italian bread crumbs instead of corn flakes. Added a dash of worchestershire, also salt and pepper. Topped with a mix of BBQ sauce and A1 underneath a slice of swiss for the melting stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent meal!!! It could have used a few more mushrooms.And I took advice of using chunks of swiss instead of shredded...perfect!! Cant wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This meatloaf was very tasty. The changes I made because of what I had on hand was: I used a container of mushrooms (fresh), I used milk, breadcrumbs and 3 cheese crumbles for the cheese. I also added garlic powder and a little Worcestershire sauce. I also served Chubby's Mild BBQ sauce on the side. My husband loves bacon cheeseburgers so this was a treat for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
The ingredients sounded really good, but my family didn't care for this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
As other reviewers suggested, I added more mushrooms to the top & skipped the milk, otherwise, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Pretty Good, but the meat needs spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Great Recipe! I will be making this alot! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This Was Sooo Yummy! My Family Does Not Really Like Mushrooms.. So We Took That Out. But This Lasted Us 3 Days! We Did Add More Of Each Ingredient Though But This Was Amazing. Best Meatloaf Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Amazing meatloaf, whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayF10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States