Bacon Mushroom Swiss Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was really good, a great change from old fashioned meat loaf. I didn't want to open a can of evaporated milk for 1/4 cup, so used regular milk. I also substituted turkey bacon and it was great, plus saved some calories and fat. I only had sliced Swiss cheese and cut it up, but not sure you could even tell it was in there, maybe chunks would be better as some reviewers have suggested. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Followed the directions and my husband loved it. If your family doesn't like mushrooms, they'll never know they're in it. Will make it again, grandkids will love it because of the bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was wonderful! We love mushroom bacon swiss burgers and my son commented this was the winter version since it's too cold to grill. Anyway, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cave City, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I used ground turkey but didn't change any thing else and this was a winner just the way it is. My guest were very impressed. Definitely not your Mothers Meatloaf. ;;) Thank you Nicolette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very tasty, the gf and her kids loved it. I also doubled a later batch and experimented by using porridge oats (rolled oats, oat bran, flax and wheat bran) with a tin of low salt beef broth with an extra egg for the binder. It cuts down on some of the garbage fillers people use and it's still full of flavor and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quinoahater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I made this for dinner last night everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is definitely different from the standard "ketchup" meatloaf. I used mozzarella, chopped cherry tomatoes, and three diced jalapenos in the recipe. It turned out quite well and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I tried this wonderful sounding recipe. I added extra mushrooms and sausage to the mix. We found it surprisingly a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Great!!! Wonderful dish made it with venison instead of beef and added a few tablespoons of bacon drippings it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I followed most of the recipe except for the mushrooms (didn't have any). However, I did have a bumper crop of homegrown jalepenos, so I seeded and diced about 5 small ones and sauteed them with the onions in the bacon grease. Think that was the best substitution ever. The meatloaf already had some great flavors going on, but the jalepenos knocked it out of the ballpark. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States