Bacon Mushroom Swiss Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I've been trying out new meatloaf recipes lately, and this is my favorite by far! I didn't follow the recipe exactly - didn't have cornflakes, used panko, not crazy about mushrooms so I didn't include them, added just a bit of basic seasonings like garlic salt, etc - but other than those few things ..... this is an easy recipe, very moist and tasty, and it will be added to my list of "go-to" meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I used bacon bits after discovering we had no bacon, and left out the mushrooms. Doubled the recipe to make 2 loaves. Good thing I did...everyone loved it! We will be keeping this one, and making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I served this Saturday night for company. With my mashed potatoes, this was a big hit (for some persnickety people). I suggest making just as directed with maybe a little extra mushrooms. This will be my go to meatloaf. Sometimes you just need meatloaf and good mashed taters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
this is the best ever recipe i used oatmeal instead of corn flakes it was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam I Am
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Oh my goodness. This is perfect. Made it exactly as written as I always do before I rate it, (because otherwise it would be a new recipe right? lol, pet peeve of mine) And it didn't need a single BIT of tweaking. Boring meatloaf is now a thing of the past! So moist, and just bursting with favor. My favorite burger, turned into my favorite meatloaf. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was my first time making meatloaf, and thrilled with the results... It was super moist, and very flavorful!! Changes I made were no mushrooms only because I didnt have any, almond milk instead of evap milk, breadcrumbs instead of cornflakes, and I didn't top it with cheese and bacon, I just mixed all of it inside of the loaf. But that left it with a crispy crust that was super tasty. I also let the loaf rest for about 10 minutes after baking, so that it would be easier to cut. Kiddo and I both went for seconds and theres still plenty enough leftovers for later...excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This meat loaf was different than the usual. We liked it. At first my husband thought it needed something to give it " some kick " because he likes pepper and spicy food, then he changed his mind...he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Good meatloaf. Next time I'll add some salt for my liking as I found it lacked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I added garlic salt, pepper, & worchestershire sauce & it was still bland. If I make it again, I will add a box of herb stuffing mix instead of cornflakes to give it some flavor. Also, instead of frying up bacon, I may add precooked bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Off the chain Meatloaf!! I LOVE how the Bacon flavored the Meatloaf. I made with Cheddar Cheese because Melted Swiss is a little overwhelming in flavor for me. I used a Lipton Onion Soup Packet because my daughter won't eat Onions (but she can't see the Lipton Onions) and it was YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States