Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Snow Angel
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
My husband made this all on the stove-top with a few alterations to use what we had on hand, and it turned out wonderfully! Used boneless-skinless chicken breast, cooked with 1T butter, garlic, bacon bits, and canned mushrooms; set the chicken aside, put the drippings in the saucepan with 1T more butter and cream, and added a bit of flour to thicken it up at the end. Served over fettuccine, it was incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was a great dish. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Came out great!!! After reading reviews I used boneless chicken breast and to crisp bacon I removed from butter and mushrooms (I also added some onions) and broiled until brown.. Also I added a can of cream of mushroom soup to thicken the sauce.. came out fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was very yummy, my husband loved it. The only thing I did different was to use boneless, skinless chicken breast and put the mushrooms on the chicken first, then cut the bacon in half and layed it width wise over the mushrooms and secured to chicken with wood toothpicks soaked in water. Kept everything together and the bacon was nice and crisp. Just remember to remove the toothpicks from the chicken before serving. Came out moist and delish. Loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Great little recipe and simple. It is the bacon that really makes the difference. I only use boneless chicken breasts but they work very well - just a little less oven. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrenalyne
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I doubled the mushrooms and added a little cornstarch/water mixture to thicken the sauce. Served it over and rice and it was pretty good, I will probably make this one again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Absolutely adore this especially with rice or potatoes. Definitely a regular in my home. I use turkey bacon to ease on the fat and the substitution is not a bad one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Very tasty, and made for a nice presentation. Used microwavable bacon so that it would crisp up better. Also used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream in the sauce and thickened with just a bit of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Easy recipe and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
We LOVE IT!! My 8 year old son begs me to make this and eats everything on his plate (and any leftovers). Highly recommend. Served over noodles with the sauce, this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2boysmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States