Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I only had boneless skinless chicken breasts to use, so was wondering if I would have enough drippings to make the "gravy". I used 3 slices of bacon for each piece of chicken and had plenty...added the mushrooms to the sauce before pouring over the chicken...a delicious and rather impressive entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I didnt like this at ALL....but my family liked it better than I did. I would have given it a one star because I didnt like the smokey flavour the bacon gave the gravy....it seemed to overpower everything. I think I focused on that flavour though....so it wrecked it for me. I was disappointed. Family gave it 3 stars. I gave it one....averaged it out to a 2 star rating. not for us, but MANY others did so it just must not be our families taste is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I did not do well with this recipe. My sauce turned into a clumped mess. That was fine, we just ate it without, but I felt the chicken was way too salty. Not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
My husband and I both thought this recipe was great! The sauce sets it off and we added mushrooms to ours. We also used chicken breasts instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
my friends and roommates totally ate this up! must've been the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Can't say anything bad about this recipe, delicious enough to think you'd find it in a restaurant. Only thing I changed was to add just a little bit of chopped green onions/chived at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. even my picky son and boyfriend liked it. thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Easy & yummy! I made the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Really good and also really very easy! I made this with boneless skinless chicken breasts, so I reduced the time to probably about a half hour and then a few minutes with just the chicken and bacon under the broiler. I added extra mushrooms, and added pepper. To the pan drippings and mushrooms along with the cream I added some parmesan as well. Will definitely revisit this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States