Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
What a great recipe! Very easy and tasty! The only thing I did differently was broil the chicken right at the end to really give the bacon a nice crisp. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morganc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was incredible! Especially for how easy it is! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and added more mushrooms because my husband loves them. I also added flour to my drippings before adding the cream and then used cornstarch to help thicken the sauce -used around a half cup of cream. The sauce was great with mashed potatoes too. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was so very good I can't wait to make it again! I added extra garlic and bacon, and used milk and flour to make the gravy. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I don't like chicken but my family does. I searched for some chicken recipes that I thought I might like and came across this one. I LOVED it. I added a little more mushrooms than the recipes calls for (we love mushrooms) and did have to add flour and corn starch to the sauce to make it thicker but other than that I didn't change a thing! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crysta_1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very good and easy recipe. The only thing I changed was that I added cheese on top, I used mozzerelle slices but I think provolone would be good. Also I didn't have heavy cream so I just made a regular gravy using the juices and flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I thought this was great, but a little heavy. I followed other reviewers advice to cook the bacon before putting over the chicken to make it crisp and cut the grease way down. I also added a little chicken broth in the bottom of the pan. I used more cream in the sauce and added just a little flour to thicken and served over egg noodles. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Restaurant quality! I doubled the sauce and bacon. Hubby loved it also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I have had gastric banding and it is very difficult for me to eat white meat chicken however, with this sauce, not only was the flavor wonderful, I was able to eat white meat chicken without any problems. Will make again and recommend to anyone who has had gastric banding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
We loved this! With just a few changes of course. I left out the butter and used PAM as another reviewer suggested. I used boneless chicken breasts w/o skin. I used dried garlic instead of fresh and quite a bit more mushrooms. I followed another reviewers advice and took the bacon off of the chicken to crisp more for the last 10 min. Since several reviewers mentioned the sauce being too runny I prepared the sauce with the mushrooms so I wouldn't have to add flour or other thickening agent. NOT enough sauce...next time I may double the sauce ingredients. We will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My picky husband loved this! And it was so easy to make! I used 4 boneless chicken breasts, doubled everything else except the garlic (I used 4 cloves) and the heavy cream (I used 1 cup). I pre-cooked the bacon in the microwave for 3 minutes, as another reviewer suggested. I also crumbled up the bacon and added it to the sauce. I thickened the sauce with 1 Tbsp of corn starch. My husband wants me to make more sauce next time and serve the chicken cut in bite size pieces over noodles. This will definitely be a regular meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States