Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This recipe was just okay. I convinced my husband and son to let me have another try at it. The second time I made it again, but I changed the recipe dramaticly. The loved it, and told me to add it to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
My whole family loved this...picky eaters and all. Even my daughter who hates mushrooms loved it. Thanks for a wonderful recipe and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I used this recipe as a base to create my own sauce and it turned out wonderfully. I pan sauted my chicken breasts and made the sauce seperately with pancetta bacon, shallots and mushrooms in heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was very good~ But I did make a few alterations, I doubled the recipe to make 4 chicken breast, used Garlic powder instead of fresh garlic, 5 slices of bacon layed over the chicken, 2 cans button mushrooms, a whole pint of heavy cream (we loved the gravy). For the gravy I thickened it by using a table spoon of flour at a time while wisking until it got to my desired thickness. Added minced up bacon to the gravy, salt and pepper to taste. My husband said he wasn't hungry then seen the plate I had prepared for him and instantly started eating! We really enjoyed this and will make it again~ with more BACON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My chicken did not look at all like the picture! I thought it was going to be chicken with a thick creamy sauce. I used half and half, but that has never been a problem in other recipes. But, my chicken made very little sauce reguardless and it was: greasy, salty, and thin. The bacon also never crisped up and was soggy. I served it with rice and that was good with a little of the sauce. The chicken was also too salty and bacony to use in other recipes which I thought to do to save it. This just did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is one of our kitchen mainstays and my daughter's absolute favorite dinner. I double the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner and we loved it! I did double the mushrooms and sauce, as other reviewers have done, other than that made it as recipe states and it was devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJBHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Absolutely love this! I've made this many times. To make it even better, add some marsala to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Fantastic Recipe! I used boneless chicken and it was fabulous, my boyfriend and I just loved it. I baked the bacon first by its self to rid it of some of the grease, and when I made the sauce I poured it over egg noodles, the sauce is a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Awesome. Should have made extra for leftovers! I did cook the bacon (about 1/2 done) first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States