Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Awesome Recipe!!! I used to skinless boneless chicken Breasts and they worked just fine! I also didn't have any heavy cream so just looked up online on how to make heavy cream - simple fix. Took no time to make and it was DELICIOUS!!!! Definitely Recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Family loved it! I substituted 1/2 & 1/2 and flour for the heavy cream and it was fine. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was delicious!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great gravy. I chopped some of the mushrooms up and put them in the gravy. Would be really good with a roasted chicken. Limp bacon, maybe stuff under skin to help flavor chicken(see next comment). Chicken could do with different seasoning and maybe a little pan searing to help get the skin crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Made this with a few alterations, and it is a great gravy! I changed from cream to milk with some flour as per the recommendations, and added a bell pepper and onion. I chopped up the bacon and added it to the gravy, and it was very flavorful. I used a cup instead of a quarter for the milk, and the gravy was great on pork chops the next day. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was delicious! And very easy to make! My husband worked outside all afternoon chopping & splitting the wood from the tree that fell on our house a few weeks ago so I knew he'd be hungry. The smell of this cooking in the oven was fabulous - what doesn't smell and taste great with bacon??!! I seemed to have quite a few drippings in the pan, so I added a bit more cream and made some gravy to go on mashed potatoes. We will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is an incredible flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Flavor was great, if I make it again I will use boneless chicken - just a personal preference because I find it harder to eat off the bone. My sauce never thickened for me, maybe I didn't cook it for long enough. Because the flavor was really good and it was really easy to make I will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
oh my yumness! though I think I can actually feel my arteries clogging! very good recipe for an occasional meal, definitely not a weekly dish because of the high fat content but a nice treat every once in a while. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hydro, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Love this recipe! I doubled the amount of mushrooms and made extra sauce. Served with egg noodles and a salad. Will definitely share this and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States