Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is excellent....everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very good. Added extra bacon (2 per breast-microwaved bacon till crispy) and used portobello mushrooms. Served with rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Brown-Fort

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious! Followed the recipe almost exact - used boneless chicken breasts and lots of fresh mushrooms. Definitely worth the extra time to bake and make the sauce - served over egg noodles with mixed veggies. A definite keeper and elegant enough for guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was really great...my husband said it was "outstanding" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was really good. I did double the mushrooms, but I used 3 boneless, skinless chx breasts instead of 2. No way was I going to use a full tsp of season salt so I just sprinkled some on both sides of the chicken along with some onion powder. Used 3 pcs bacon per breast and I partially cooked the bacon first. Still had to broil it for a minute at the end to get the bacon good and crisp. The sauce was really really good. i used some cornstarch to thicken it up and I also added some fresh grated parm cheese to the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I used Cheese filled tortelinni from Butoni instead of regular pasta, added a very cheesy texture that went well with the heavy cream. I also added some pepper to taste, made the sauce very robust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Fantastic! But, if you do not normally cook with salt, go light on the seasonings b/c it was very salty for my taste. Followed the recipe exactly except that I chopped the mushrooms and used pre-cooked bacon and chopped it then topped the chicken. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great recipe although I changed it a little. I cut up the bacon, mushrooms and boneless skinless chicken into chunks. I cooked the bacon to render some fat and then added the chicken. when the chicken browned on one side, I gave it a stir and added the mushrooms. Once the mushrooms carmelized and the chicken was cooked on the outside, I pushed it all to one side of the skillet and melted 3 tablespoons of butter and added 3 tablespoons of flour stirring quickly to make a roux. I then stirred in the cream, a cup of chicken stock, and a few tablespoons of brandy for flavor. I added some of Emerils seasoning, pepper, and salt to taste and cooked it until thick. I served it over egg noodles and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
WOWSER! After reading reviews here, I made some helpful changes and this was delicious though fattening. I sprayed the pan with Pam instead of butter. I used one garlic clove per boneless, skinless chicken breast and topped it with 2 slices precooked Hormel/Kirkland bacon which means less grease and no rubbery bacon. (I buy it at Costco & it's all I ever buy anymore. Great stuff & it keeps a very long time in the frig.) I also baked only 30 minutes since I was using boned and skinned chicken breast. I would suggest doubling the mushrooms (I used baby portabellos) and I did use 1 cup of heavy cream and if you are doing more breast, you could use a pint. Next time I will use 1/2 & 1/2. I served it with butternut squash ravioli and a salad and bread. Decadent. This will go into my rotation. Thanks so much. mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
a keeper for our house!! used skinless, boneless chicken breast and used butter flavored cooking spray instead of the butter..thickened the broth with cornstarch to give it a more gravy consistency, served over rice and dinner was done.. hubby loves it.. will make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States