Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very good and easy recipe. The only thing I changed was that I added cheese on top, I used mozzerelle slices but I think provolone would be good. Also I didn't have heavy cream so I just made a regular gravy using the juices and flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I thought this was great, but a little heavy. I followed other reviewers advice to cook the bacon before putting over the chicken to make it crisp and cut the grease way down. I also added a little chicken broth in the bottom of the pan. I used more cream in the sauce and added just a little flour to thicken and served over egg noodles. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Restaurant quality! I doubled the sauce and bacon. Hubby loved it also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I have had gastric banding and it is very difficult for me to eat white meat chicken however, with this sauce, not only was the flavor wonderful, I was able to eat white meat chicken without any problems. Will make again and recommend to anyone who has had gastric banding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
We loved this! With just a few changes of course. I left out the butter and used PAM as another reviewer suggested. I used boneless chicken breasts w/o skin. I used dried garlic instead of fresh and quite a bit more mushrooms. I followed another reviewers advice and took the bacon off of the chicken to crisp more for the last 10 min. Since several reviewers mentioned the sauce being too runny I prepared the sauce with the mushrooms so I wouldn't have to add flour or other thickening agent. NOT enough sauce...next time I may double the sauce ingredients. We will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My picky husband loved this! And it was so easy to make! I used 4 boneless chicken breasts, doubled everything else except the garlic (I used 4 cloves) and the heavy cream (I used 1 cup). I pre-cooked the bacon in the microwave for 3 minutes, as another reviewer suggested. I also crumbled up the bacon and added it to the sauce. I thickened the sauce with 1 Tbsp of corn starch. My husband wants me to make more sauce next time and serve the chicken cut in bite size pieces over noodles. This will definitely be a regular meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Wonderful would be my first word and fattening would be my second. If you're in the mood to eat like a glutton and enjoy life for a day this is the meal for you. Seriously, though. It's incredible. My entire family loved it and asked for 2nd's. It was easy to make and good enough for company. Only change I made was double the sauce and pre-cooked the bacon before putting on top of chicken. To me, both are necessary or you'd simply have a greasy mess on your plate. All in all....Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yummy, this one is definitely a keeper! I used chicken thighs and seasoned it with the seasoning salt, garlic powder, and pepper and I also added an onion with the mushrooms. I didn't have any heavy cream on hand so I substituted with 3/4c of milk and 1/3c of butter which equals 1c of heavy cream and then measured out 1/4 of that for the gravy. Too tired to do the math! Worth all the trouble though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is excellent....everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very good. Added extra bacon (2 per breast-microwaved bacon till crispy) and used portobello mushrooms. Served with rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States