Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Flavor was great, if I make it again I will use boneless chicken - just a personal preference because I find it harder to eat off the bone. My sauce never thickened for me, maybe I didn't cook it for long enough. Because the flavor was really good and it was really easy to make I will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
oh my yumness! though I think I can actually feel my arteries clogging! very good recipe for an occasional meal, definitely not a weekly dish because of the high fat content but a nice treat every once in a while. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hydro, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Love this recipe! I doubled the amount of mushrooms and made extra sauce. Served with egg noodles and a salad. Will definitely share this and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
OH EM GEE! This is GEE OH OH DEE! (Sorry, I usually don't do that ;D)! What a surprising dish! I "steamlined " this baby - with leftovers. I had leftover (sliced) chicken parmesan (not the sauce, just the chicken breaded with parmesan). It was from My Mom's Parmesan Chicken - ChristyJ (I changed it some & that's in the review btw). I had enough chicken for FOUR (this recipe is for two) servings. 'Heated that up in a T butter & a T olive oil with a, just one, teaspoon seasoning salt. Two seemed way too much for four servings. I sauteed two mini portabellos & 2 cloves garlic in a T butter the day before. Added two tablespoons cooked crumbled bacon & refrigerated it. When the chicken was almost heated, I added the mushrooms. A minute later added the cream, which was actually half cream, half 2% milk. It didn't need thickening & I don't think it was because of the chicken. I just think there was so little of it, the heat took care of thickening. No baking! Love that! Very fancy tasting dish - & I love fancytasting food. 'Think I'll use 1T bacon next time. It was kinda salty & I'm thinking it wasn't the seasoning salt teaspoon. Maybe just needed more chicken. :? :) If I'm not feeding the kids with this one next time, I'll add a T or two of wine with the cream. Mmmm! 'Probably add more cream/milk, too. OH, both kids, 12 & 14, ate it. Wow. 'Said to do without the shrooms next time. Okay. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Fantastic!!! I used double the bacon but otherwise followed the recipe exactly, so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Delicious! I chopped the bacon and used the mushrooms in the cream sauce. I did add a bit of flour also with the heavy whipping cream and it turned out perfect. I also used chicken thighs instead of the breasts and they were very moist and easy to debone for serving. So glad I came across this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Most likely, I did something wrong with this recipe. It just didn't taste as good as I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
My husband literally licked his plate clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This recipe was just okay. I convinced my husband and son to let me have another try at it. The second time I made it again, but I changed the recipe dramaticly. The loved it, and told me to add it to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
My whole family loved this...picky eaters and all. Even my daughter who hates mushrooms loved it. Thanks for a wonderful recipe and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States