Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Carley
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Loved this recipe! I loved the ease of it! Followed it exactly, but for the sauce I used cornstarch & milk, rather than cream, as I didn't have any. It was really good, and my kids loved it! I also broiled the chicken after removing the juices, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I have never thrown dinner away, until now. This was so horrible. I followed the recipe exactly and reading other reviews and loving mushrooms I thought this would be great but I was mistaken. Just plain awful. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This recipe was easy enough but I found it to be a bit bland peraps using different spices to the chicken such as lemon or lime pepper would help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This was really good. A few things I'll change next time: 1. I was afraid of the bacon burning so I only pre-cooked bacon a little bit before putting it on the chicken. Next time I'll cook all the way before I put it on the chicken to make it more crispy. 2. I'll use a little less season salt. Chicken was a little too salty for my taste...even after using the advice of precooking the bacon to get the grease and some salt off. 3. Add cornstarch to the gravy. It was extreemly thin and runny. I would have liked a thicker gravy. 4. Add more mushrooms. I put on fresh mushrooms so it looked like the chicken was covered in them, but as soon as they started to cook, they shrunk up and there was hardly any on there. I would have doubled the mushrooms just becuase I like them so much! Over all, I did really like this recipe and will definitely make it again using my revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
this is soooo good! i accidentally washed the pan i cooked the chicken in before i could make the sauce...and it was still good even without the sauce. i can't wait to try it again...only this time i will remember to make the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was great, my husband loved it. I did a few things different though. I used boneless, skinless chicken breast and 5 slices of bacon instead of 3. Once I took the chicken out of the oven, I cut up the bacon and cooked it in the skillet until it was crispy. I removed the bacon and cooked a tablespoon of flour in the bacon grease and then added the jucies from the chicken and wisked it into the flour. Then I added the cream, which was about a half a cup. I also cut up the chicken into smaller pieces. It was good with spaghetti, we loved the smokey, bacon flavor. I would have liked more sauce so next time I think I will add some chicken broth. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakesnthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I love cooking this dish. It's one of my family favorites. It's also so easy so make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
BOyfirend LOVED it. I did up the half and half to 1/2 a cup and had to thicken with corn starch. I cooked the back before since it didn't get crispy on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This chicken was tasty, but I think I'll remove the skin next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was amazing!! Such an easy and elegant dish. The only change that I made was I sauteed a few onions and mushrooms and put them in the sauce, it just added another layer of flavor. I think that next time I will finish the bacon after the chicken is done. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States