Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sk
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I didn't want to wait for this, so I did the sauce with more butter and added flour and better than bouillon chicken flavored. I used already cooked bacon, diced chicken breast uncooked and mushrooms. I cooked the noodles while the chicken finished cooking on the stove. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe as is, then tried it again changing it slightly. I give the recipe as is 3 stars. The 2nd time I tried this, I used boneless skinless chicken breast and I cooked the bacon separately on stove top in a frying pan. Added the bacon bacon drippings to a small pot, along with the chicken drippings and make the sauce that way, adding in the mushrooms and chopped bacon. I would give this way 5 stars, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Big hit with my family! The only thing I did differently was doubled the sauce, but I probably didn't even need to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Delicious recipe. The flavor is wonderful. I followed the recipe but the only thing I did different is add cornstarch to the sauce because no matter how much I whipped the heavy cream with the juice, it didn't get thick. Other than that I am happy. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfloyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Disappointing, almost flavorless. I drained the grease before I made the sauce and it turned out as thick as pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Not a fan. I'm not afraid of dietary fat, in fact I was impressed the recipe called for bone-in chicken with the skin instead of lifeless, boneless skinless chicken breasts. But this was too much fat. It's just fat on fat on fat with no herbs/spices or acid to counter balance all the fat. Maybe use a balsamic or white wine reduction instead of the cream sauce. Serve with some sauteed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Edible, but not a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Get some real chicken from a small local farm who raises real chickens outside like we all used to do. Aside from that, thanks for the simple recipe for busy people like me! I did use a whole chicken, seasoned and otherwise cooked like this and it is very good. I can't consume dairy so I made my sauce with flour and chicken stock, doubled, because I like sauce of just about any kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We all loved this. This will be a regular meal at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Awesome Recipe!!! I used to skinless boneless chicken Breasts and they worked just fine! I also didn't have any heavy cream so just looked up online on how to make heavy cream - simple fix. Took no time to make and it was DELICIOUS!!!! Definitely Recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States