Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Make sure you crumble crisp bacon well and put in close to the time that you serve this salad so it will be nice and crisp. The celery takes the place of lettuce, and the macaroni takes the place of bread. Walla.....you have a BLT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This really is good. I used reduced fat mayo and cheddar and center cut bacon to lighten it, and it tastes delicious. The white vinegar really gives a little tang to the mayo-based dressing. I did squeeze out some of the tomato seeds and juice for fear of it thinning out the dressing. I agree with the last reviewer, add the bacon right before serving, otherwise, it will get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Made recipe with just ingredients stated, however did double cheese and tomatoes, my family loved it, took it to a family BBQ and it was a great hit.. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
made this for lunch @ work, got rave reviews. Must use real mayo but you can 1/2 it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this for a work Pot Luck Lunch, and everyone loved it! I used Mezza Rigatoni instead of Elbow Pasta, just to be different, and it worked out great. I passed along the recipe (link to website) and several folks then made it for holiday parties- also a big hit! This is a keeper- may become a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I made this as a side to go with Cheeseburgers that my husband made on the grill. Absolutely delicious. I used precooked bacon to make it quick and easy and left out the vinegar. Definitely not a diet food, but what a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
A really nice twist on pasta salad! I usually make either tuna mac or ham-n-cheese, but wanted a change. This fit the bill perfectly. I did cut back on the vinegar and added a little sugar when whisking the dressing just to cut the acid a tad. Love this recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harvshoney

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Very good Recipes although a little lacking in some mandatory ingredients. In addition to the above, I added chopped dill pickles and 1 jalapeno chopped and deveined. I used red wine vinegar instead and I also added marinated green olives. This is the best Macaroni Salad ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I used cut cherry tomatoes cut in half and more celery than the original recipe. Everyone loved it! Might turn out to be my favorite pasta salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Okay, this is like the best food ever. The husband, who is not a fan of macaroni salads loved it. I made no changes to the recipe and it was delicious. I was thinking I might add a seeded cucumber next time, but it is perfect as is. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States