Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is delicious. No need to change a thing. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Really good salad, wouldn't make any changes to it. Nice version of a macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Made this today. It is different then my macaroni salad. Thought I would try it. Followed the exact recipe. But did add a cucumber. It was delicious and quicker to make than mine. Thanks for sharing will absolutely be making again. Five stars to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Delicious!! I made this exactly as written and we really enjoyed it. Will certainly make this again. thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very good recipe, although mistitled. I followed suggestions about adding bacon at the last minute and it stayed crispy. My tasters didn't find it really tangy so next time I'll up the vinegar by a couple of tablespoons, and will make it with 1/2 cup chopped red pepper added as well for extra crunch. It is a keeper that can be adapted easily for personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
The recipe is really good except for the 1 1/4 cups mayo. When do you think something has too much mayonnaise?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is a perfect combination for a macaroni salad! I have to say to the reviewer that said she couldn't find the lettuce that I have never before heard of a macaroni salad with lettuce, though it would certainly be pretty sitting on top of a leaf. I do like the idea of adding the hard boiled eggs though and will next time. I have to wonder who determined that dill pickles and jalapeno are mandatory in such a dish. Ugh. Delicious salad and thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I made this salad and did not change a thing, everyone loved it. I will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I made this recipe today and it tasted great, but I did make some changes. I was trying to use up some produce I had on hand, so I used the following: 1/2 cup chopped leeks instead of green onions, 12 oz. rainbow rotini instead of elbow (did have elbow on hand), I used red wine vinegar (like so much better than white), 4 roma tomatoes, seeded instead of large, 1/2 orange pepper, diced, 2 T. fresh parlsey, 1/2 cup pre-cooked bacon, 1 tsp. Mural of Flavor seasoning -salt free (from Penzey's Spices)Just bought it and thought it would add that little something I think some people said it was missing, no salt, all other ingredients stayed the same, It made about 1/2 gallon of salad. Very colorful and I'm waiting till flavors meld and it sits in refrigerator before adjusting seasonings, if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States