Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Really good salad, wouldn't make any changes to it. Nice version of a macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Made this today. It is different then my macaroni salad. Thought I would try it. Followed the exact recipe. But did add a cucumber. It was delicious and quicker to make than mine. Thanks for sharing will absolutely be making again. Five stars to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Delicious!! I made this exactly as written and we really enjoyed it. Will certainly make this again. thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very good recipe, although mistitled. I followed suggestions about adding bacon at the last minute and it stayed crispy. My tasters didn't find it really tangy so next time I'll up the vinegar by a couple of tablespoons, and will make it with 1/2 cup chopped red pepper added as well for extra crunch. It is a keeper that can be adapted easily for personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
The recipe is really good except for the 1 1/4 cups mayo. When do you think something has too much mayonnaise?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is a perfect combination for a macaroni salad! I have to say to the reviewer that said she couldn't find the lettuce that I have never before heard of a macaroni salad with lettuce, though it would certainly be pretty sitting on top of a leaf. I do like the idea of adding the hard boiled eggs though and will next time. I have to wonder who determined that dill pickles and jalapeno are mandatory in such a dish. Ugh. Delicious salad and thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I made this salad and did not change a thing, everyone loved it. I will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I made this recipe today and it tasted great, but I did make some changes. I was trying to use up some produce I had on hand, so I used the following: 1/2 cup chopped leeks instead of green onions, 12 oz. rainbow rotini instead of elbow (did have elbow on hand), I used red wine vinegar (like so much better than white), 4 roma tomatoes, seeded instead of large, 1/2 orange pepper, diced, 2 T. fresh parlsey, 1/2 cup pre-cooked bacon, 1 tsp. Mural of Flavor seasoning -salt free (from Penzey's Spices)Just bought it and thought it would add that little something I think some people said it was missing, no salt, all other ingredients stayed the same, It made about 1/2 gallon of salad. Very colorful and I'm waiting till flavors meld and it sits in refrigerator before adjusting seasonings, if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Very nice salad, however I didn't find the lettuce. I assume you serve it over a bed of chopped lettuce. I also added halved cherry tomatoes (kept it cleaner and tidy) and diced hard-boiled eggs (my husband's request). I also included some fresh dill (our love). I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States