Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Really good macaroni salad! Our new favorite! I actually forgot to put the cheese in it and it doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe! It was fresh and creamy and loaded with bacon and tomato flavor! I normally take liberties with the recipes here, but the only thing different I did was just use 1/2 pound of bacon. It was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is delicious. No need to change a thing. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Really good salad, wouldn't make any changes to it. Nice version of a macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Made this today. It is different then my macaroni salad. Thought I would try it. Followed the exact recipe. But did add a cucumber. It was delicious and quicker to make than mine. Thanks for sharing will absolutely be making again. Five stars to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Delicious!! I made this exactly as written and we really enjoyed it. Will certainly make this again. thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very good recipe, although mistitled. I followed suggestions about adding bacon at the last minute and it stayed crispy. My tasters didn't find it really tangy so next time I'll up the vinegar by a couple of tablespoons, and will make it with 1/2 cup chopped red pepper added as well for extra crunch. It is a keeper that can be adapted easily for personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
The recipe is really good except for the 1 1/4 cups mayo. When do you think something has too much mayonnaise?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is a perfect combination for a macaroni salad! I have to say to the reviewer that said she couldn't find the lettuce that I have never before heard of a macaroni salad with lettuce, though it would certainly be pretty sitting on top of a leaf. I do like the idea of adding the hard boiled eggs though and will next time. I have to wonder who determined that dill pickles and jalapeno are mandatory in such a dish. Ugh. Delicious salad and thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States