Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I just made this and it tasted a little sour to me so I added some sugar and that helped a little. Next time I make this I will use the dressing for the recipe classic macaroni salad instead I liked the taste of that one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Fantastic... Made for neighborhood court party and everyone loved it! Made a changes... some because I didn't have all ingredients on hand and some because I just can't leave a recipe alone! That said, I think this is a keeper and will be making often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
love this recipe! even the people who dont normally eat macaroni salad like it! Make it 'as is' or make it your own by adding more tomato, more vinegar, more celery, whatever you like! But DO use good bacon! I tried a cheaper brand once, to much fatty grisle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great flavor and something different. Followed recipe with the exception that I used half light mayo and half miracle whip light for the dressing. Will make again and might add some diced bread and butter pickles to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is delicious; it really tastes like a BLT. I agree with oth reviewers that the bacon doesn't stay crisp so add it last. Thanks for the great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I'm not a big fan of macaroni salads but my husband is so when I saw this recipe I made it for him. It is now one of both our favorites. He went back for seconds, big seconds, and I thought I would have some left for later. After his lunch today I'm not sure. The flavors are right on. The only thing we added was a little more salt and course ground black pepper. I also used a Vidalia onion instead of green onions which I didn't have. As the saying goes...Try it you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornelia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I cooked this tonight for family and friends...everyone loved it! It is delicious! But I agree u should def add the Bacon at the end. I did that and the Bacon was nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Made it for my very picky husband. If he likes ii, it's a real winner. I confess to cheating and using real bacon crumbles but couldn't tell any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Really good macaroni salad! Our new favorite! I actually forgot to put the cheese in it and it doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe! It was fresh and creamy and loaded with bacon and tomato flavor! I normally take liberties with the recipes here, but the only thing different I did was just use 1/2 pound of bacon. It was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States