Bacon for the Family or a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
What a mess....use 425 degrees, don't overlap, turn over at 7 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Treehouse Center for Girls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
We make a lot pizza and sandwiches at home and this recipe for bacon "in bulk" is great for our family. It ended up taking 34 minutes in our oven, with two cookie sheets of bacon, to get to the crispness we like. The mess was minimal and I packaged the cooled bacon in twos and fours and froze them. It's a quick 20 seconds in the micro to have some ready for a BLT, a a club sandwich, breakfast or a pizza. Thank you for posting as I dislike cooking bacon the regular way so much that I never did it. My kids are thrilled,mad is the hubby as they all LOVE bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I found that 25 min at 400 was better for me; the bacon was succulent in a way I've never had! Hubs would have preferred another 3-5 min for crispier bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Not yet, but must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne S. Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I think I will always make bacon in this manner. I drained the bacon grease and used it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Awesome, super QUICK as well as EASY BREEZY! While the bacon is cooking you have more time to focus on the rest of your meal with no worries about turning and/or watching the bacon constantly! Love love love it!! Thanks a bunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
bacon came out almost perfect.. i used naples34102's oven set at 400 but i noticed my bacon a little overdone at the ends.. i'd probably stick to 350 or maybe 375 next time.. like many others i checked at 10 minutes, drained, flipped and cooked for another 5.. i thought about using a cooling rack for cooking but i didn't want another dish to dirty.. i like using the foil for the easy clean up.. ty for the method
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is how I make bacon now and then freeze unused portion. I bake at 350F for the first ten minutes, then increase temp to 400 F and bake until it is browned. I remove from oven to let the residual heat in the pan finish the browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
over 70 years and I am still learning! Love this method and the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Slick. Works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States