Bacon for the Family or a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This made making bacon easier. Cooked a pound at a time for sandwiches. Clean up made easy also. Will be doing bacon this way from now on. Thank you Joyce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
What a time saver. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conklin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I used thick bacon just like the recipe called for BUT after 15 minutes they weren't done enough. I put them in for another 5 minutes and it was pretty good then. So I would CHANGE IT TO 20 MINUTES INSTEAD OF 10-15. It was so easy and nice not to splatter oil on the stove or on me and not get the frying pan out and then have to watch it. A great way to save time is to freeze the bacon after you cook it like this. When you need a bit of cooked bacon for say a burger, breakfast taco or baked potato then voila! There it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
The only way I cook bacon now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Even better - put a rack in your sheet pan & put the bacon on it. The bacon comes out very crispy and all that bacon grease can be poured into a jar or into the trash, your pick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I use my broiler pan so all the grease drips down with less of a mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
What a great method! I agree with others- feel like my house smells a bit less by cooking in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I cook 2 lbs. & freeze it. Take out when I need it. Also I cook my meat balls this way. Some I make for spaghetti ;others for Swedish meat balls. So nice & clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I've been doing this for years, except I do 400 degrees and use a broiler pan. Doesn't sit in grease. Cooking time depends on thickness of bacon and how crispy you want it. For thick sliced, approximately 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
So much easier to make bacon this way and does not smell up the house as much. I have found with 2 trays of bacon it takes about 30-40 minutes to get crisp. Everyone loved it, nice and flat, perfect crispiness and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

How to Cook Bacon

See three easy ways to sizzle your bacon: stovetop, oven, and microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States