Bacon for the Family or a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is the only way I cook bacon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I used thin-cut bacon and placed on a broiler pan at 425, with a little water in the bottom of the broiler pan, and baked for 15 minutes. I turned the pieces over and baked for 15 minutes more. Although a few pieces in the middle looked raw, they were crunchy and wonderful. Note: I overlapped the pieces, since my bacon had a thin side and a thick side. I alternated placement so a thin piece was next to a thick piece, and it was perfect for our "breakfast for dinner." Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This made making bacon easier. Cooked a pound at a time for sandwiches. Clean up made easy also. Will be doing bacon this way from now on. Thank you Joyce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
What a time saver. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conklin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I used thick bacon just like the recipe called for BUT after 15 minutes they weren't done enough. I put them in for another 5 minutes and it was pretty good then. So I would CHANGE IT TO 20 MINUTES INSTEAD OF 10-15. It was so easy and nice not to splatter oil on the stove or on me and not get the frying pan out and then have to watch it. A great way to save time is to freeze the bacon after you cook it like this. When you need a bit of cooked bacon for say a burger, breakfast taco or baked potato then voila! There it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
The only way I cook bacon now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Even better - put a rack in your sheet pan & put the bacon on it. The bacon comes out very crispy and all that bacon grease can be poured into a jar or into the trash, your pick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I use my broiler pan so all the grease drips down with less of a mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
What a great method! I agree with others- feel like my house smells a bit less by cooking in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I cook 2 lbs. & freeze it. Take out when I need it. Also I cook my meat balls this way. Some I make for spaghetti ;others for Swedish meat balls. So nice & clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

How to Cook Bacon

See three easy ways to sizzle your bacon: stovetop, oven, and microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States