Bacon for the Family or a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I will definitely make it again. I did find, however, that it took more like 20-30 minutes to get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
The method is correct, the time and temperature is what's wrong. Every oven is different. Know your oven. When I cook bacon in the oven I set the temp at 425(anything less and you'll be waiting forever) , and it usually takes 10-15 minutes. Remember the bacon will cook an extra minute or so on the baking tray after you pull it out IF you don't remove it immediately. This is exactly how a certain redheaded fast food chain cooks their back daily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
What a mess....use 425 degrees, don't overlap, turn over at 7 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Treehouse Center for Girls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
We make a lot pizza and sandwiches at home and this recipe for bacon "in bulk" is great for our family. It ended up taking 34 minutes in our oven, with two cookie sheets of bacon, to get to the crispness we like. The mess was minimal and I packaged the cooled bacon in twos and fours and froze them. It's a quick 20 seconds in the micro to have some ready for a BLT, a a club sandwich, breakfast or a pizza. Thank you for posting as I dislike cooking bacon the regular way so much that I never did it. My kids are thrilled,mad is the hubby as they all LOVE bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I found that 25 min at 400 was better for me; the bacon was succulent in a way I've never had! Hubs would have preferred another 3-5 min for crispier bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I think I will always make bacon in this manner. I drained the bacon grease and used it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Awesome, super QUICK as well as EASY BREEZY! While the bacon is cooking you have more time to focus on the rest of your meal with no worries about turning and/or watching the bacon constantly! Love love love it!! Thanks a bunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
bacon came out almost perfect.. i used naples34102's oven set at 400 but i noticed my bacon a little overdone at the ends.. i'd probably stick to 350 or maybe 375 next time.. like many others i checked at 10 minutes, drained, flipped and cooked for another 5.. i thought about using a cooling rack for cooking but i didn't want another dish to dirty.. i like using the foil for the easy clean up.. ty for the method
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is how I make bacon now and then freeze unused portion. I bake at 350F for the first ten minutes, then increase temp to 400 F and bake until it is browned. I remove from oven to let the residual heat in the pan finish the browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
over 70 years and I am still learning! Love this method and the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States