Bacon-Flavored Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Love this simple recipe, but a few suggestions: 1. cut up some bacon to add more flavor. 2. You don't have to roll out and cut into shapes. My dog doesn't care what they look like so he gets dropped cookie-like ones. They take far less time to prepare. 3. Remember to store these in the fridge because they do spoil. And as another reviewer stated, this recipe is very flexible, try adding in your other favorite things to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is a fantastically easy recipe definately deserves 5 stars! Both the cat & dog went absolutely crazy for these! As our animals are old, I added Omega 3 oil & Glucosamine Condroitin finely chopped up. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Real easy and my dogs and cats loved em. I did not use salt I added Mrs Dash and added pork and bacon fat as well as cheddar cheese. I think next time I will use broth instead of water (thanks Baricat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janiemack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were fairly easy to make, and the dough is so thick and pliable that it was super easy to roll them out and make bone-shaped cookie cut-outs. I added 2 pieces of crumbled bacon for extra flavor, and my fiance's pitt goes crazy for them! My bacon-crazed teenage brother was eyeing them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
My dogs love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I added cheese, and my dog just loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly
Home Town: Wallaceburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
My son and I made these for his dog Killer, and he LOVED them! ( the dog not my son....) They were so easy and a great way to use leftover bacon grease since I hate to waste anything. This recipe makes alot and they do not keep well at room temperature, so I would recommend storing them in the freezer and taking them out as needed. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My dog loved these and they were very inexpensive to make. Store bought is much easier but those are not baked with love like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and my English Bulldog went nuts over them so they seem to of been very well liked. Then again there's not much she doesn't like :-). Seemed a little healthier too though since it was mostly just whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie Sutliff
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My dogs absolutely L.O.V.E. these treats. I've made these many times, and I don't usually make them too big and then I get several more than 25. Today I added garlic powder, and a couple tablespoons of Kirkland No-Salt Organic Seasoning. Elvis and Jasmine just love them. :) These also make great Christmas gifts for your friends who have dogs, as well! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States