Bacon-Flavored Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
my dogs loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
FUN! I made these as a project with my three year old niece, and she LOVED helping add the flour and the impromptu extra seasonings (like garlic powder and parsley.) She's even mastered the levers on my stand mixer which we used (dough hook) to mix it all up. The dough was not greasy like I thought it would be, and we hand-pressed it flat and used bone-shaped cookie cutters. They baked perfectly in 35 minutes, and somehow my dog knew these were for him when I took them out of the oven. I am thinking about selling these at a farmers' market this summer! Fun, fast, easy, kid-friendly baking recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayDubya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Our dog absolutely loves these treats! He is a pug and they made him extremely gassy. It might be a pug thing but it might also be a treat thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
My dogs loved these and they normally do not like anything! I was so surprised and happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
My puppy keeps begging for more! i didnt have enough flour so i cut the recipe in half and baked them for 20mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These are great and my dogs love them. So, I just made two batches for an animal shelter bake sale! I rolled them out to 1/4 inch thick, cut them out with a tiny heart shaped cookie cutter, and baked them for about 18 minutes. It made a couple hundred and they turned out perfect. I did run out of whole wheat flour, so I substituted regular flour and wheat germ. It worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I can't believe my dogs ate these. I SWORE they wouldn't, but they LOVED them! Also substituted bacon for chicken and rice (friends dog has sensitive stomach) even they loved them! This is a perfect recipe with no need for tweaking or additions. A KEEPER! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My daughter and I enjoy making these for our 2 dogs. We roll them out and cut them with cookie cutters. Both of our dogs enjoy them. My daughter says that they are "dog delicious". This recipe is a good project to make with kids and will save you money on healthy dog snacks for your furry friends. (for even more flavor use the water/oil from canned tuna which would normally be thrown away).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmascookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
5 Stars according to my pug, Riley and my neighbors Jack Russell, Leon! Riley loved them so much he swallowed them whole. I crushed some of the bacon and placed it in the batter. The dogs found them irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Easy to make. I rolled them out and let my kids cut out the biscuits. I also added a beef boullion cube to the water to give it more meaty flavor and therefore only put in 1/2 tsp of salt.. Our dog loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States