Bacon-Flavored Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
aweseome.....just a side note..how ever you shape them they cook that way. They do not rise or expand so you can make little biscuits and put the very close to each other on a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Its official, Sophie loves 'em. Made recipe as directed. Next time I'll use peanut butter. The bacon scent was a bit strong in our house after making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarinandMe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My dog loves these treats! I add tumeric and fresh parley, sometimes ground flax for extra nutrition. They go fast! Great gift too for friends that are dog lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
My name is Boomer I am a 5yr.old GreatDane/Labradore Retriever mix. I am a very picky eater. There are some human foods that I find shocking that my mother would eat. There are some dog foods that I was astounded that my mother would try to feed to me. There was a dog treat that my mom tried to feed me and I was insulted and turned my head. When my mom gave me this biscuit my tail wagged the whole time I ate it , I walked up to her sat pretty, hoping she would give me more but she told me I would get more tommarow. My name is Shadow I am a 3yr.old Akita/Pitbull mix and Boomer's little brother. I am not picky. If you give it to me i'll eat it. These biscuits were quite tasty. I like the idea that it only took my mom between 45mins and an hour to make them, when before I had to wait on mom to get back from shopping to get my biscuit which took 2 or 3 hours, and also I get to eat extra store bought biscuits that my picky brother just lets leave laying around. What can I say I got it made. I went from an abusive home to a loving home, whith a sharing brother and homemade biscuits. Thank you miss, Boomer and Shadow. (kiss kiss slup slurp) I did add one thing not on the recipe. I live by myself and do not like bacon, and did not want to wast it. So after I cooked the bacon I put it in a blender, chopped it up, then put it in the mixture after the salt, and before the bacon fat. This was very easy to make, and my first time making home made anything for dogs, or any animal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My dogs LOVED this! and they are picky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristy55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These have become a favourite of all my friends dogs...to them I have become the lady with the delicious treats! I use beef bouillon in place of the water and sometimes I add garlic powder which is a natural flea repellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
My dog loves these, and they are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
my dogs loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
FUN! I made these as a project with my three year old niece, and she LOVED helping add the flour and the impromptu extra seasonings (like garlic powder and parsley.) She's even mastered the levers on my stand mixer which we used (dough hook) to mix it all up. The dough was not greasy like I thought it would be, and we hand-pressed it flat and used bone-shaped cookie cutters. They baked perfectly in 35 minutes, and somehow my dog knew these were for him when I took them out of the oven. I am thinking about selling these at a farmers' market this summer! Fun, fast, easy, kid-friendly baking recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayDubya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Our dog absolutely loves these treats! He is a pug and they made him extremely gassy. It might be a pug thing but it might also be a treat thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States